Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 190

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 190 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 14 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

When we went to the Alamo office at Sutterstreet in SF, to get the SUV as we ordered and agreed on at 9 AM, we only got the message that there was no SUV, that we could wait for three!! hours for our car or that we could get a fullsize car. For us, it felt as if there was no choice or option. We had to leave and could not wait for three hours, so we had to accept the fullsize. We asked for an upgrade instead of a downgrade, we asked for financial compensation, but Alamo did nothing for us. We still want to get part of our money back, but for us never Alamo again. A company that does not deliver as promised and in no way tries to help, not even now in handling our complaints. Hardly respons from the customer service department of Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota

We arrived early evening and we were worried how long it would take to get the car, but we were pleasantly suprised how easy it was. We used the self service kiosk and found it very easy. Picking up the car at the airport was also very quick and we had no problems locating the garage and collecting the car. Returning the car was also very easy and very quick, I will definately use you again. Trevor Morgan
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 13 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Wrangler

On booking with your company we were assured that the car we chose would be adequate for 4 people! We wanted a cabriolet and we would have been happy witheither the Mustang or Sebring etc. However, when we tried to rent either of these vehicles we were told they would not hold our luggage! We had to make do with a Jeep Wrangler, costing us another $190, money we could ill afford.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 13 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Murano

Excellent. Very easy to use the kiosk and off you go.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Perfect in every way, great price great car, smooth transaction.
Dollar Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 13 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Enter vehicle model.

5/6 times I've been with Dollar through this company. I won't ever use Dollar again as they have scammed me for Roadsafe which I'm told they are presently refunding me. Looking at the net it seems to me to be a common practise of theirs and I won't be using them again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 7 seater

After a bad start to my holiday with the car company I had originally booked with trying to charge me an extra $1000 I had arrived at my villa feeling deflated that I couldn't afford a car. After a quick search I found uscarhire and was so glad I did. Straight forward, upfront choices, easy online payment and a quick visit to their kiosk (not having to deal with any pushy sales staff at the desks!) and I had my car and complete ease of mind. Thank You!!!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler grand voyager

Straight forward car hire with no hidden extras. Excellent.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 12 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

We have used USCar Hire several times and every time it has offered the best price. The internet site is easy to use and the communication is super, you know easily what your order includes etc. Only issue this time was with Alamo that there wasn´t a car type available what we ordered (FFAR) when we arrived in Miami. We decided to take a smaller SUV what was available right away as in the middle of the night after long flight with two kids it wouldn´t been nice to wait the staff to get the right car for us - they told they would arrange the car we ordered but it was our decision not to wait.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 12 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon XL

Long queue on pick up, car had warning light - requires service. Otherwise would have been 5 car rating.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Dolphin Resort on 12 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Grand Voyager

Very efficient and easy. Thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Durango

Everything went smoothly, and the best price online for sure!
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

8 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

The automated desk at Alamo would not accept my details and the guy on the desk persisted in trying to convince us to buy extras but as we had got everything we wantthrough this site we did not need anything else. The rest was easy and the car perfect.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Navigator

I had to wait in a queue at MCO Alamo, as the fast track machine wouldn't work for me. Almo rep was apologetic. I was offered an upgrade to a luxury SUV at a very good rate, based on 'customer loyalty' The Lincoln Navigator is becoming outdated and there are far more modern SUVs in the US. It had all the 'toys' though, including sat nav. I'll probably stick to a full size SUV next time. I find US Car Hire offer a very competitve price for these vehicles.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet LTZ Sonic Turbo

Overall this was a very good experience and I would recommend UScarhire and Alamo to anybody. We had a wide choice of cars to choose from and the car we got had only done 500 miles from new. Check-out and check-in was simple. There are a few comments I would like to make 1. I was not allowed to use the quick check-in kiosks as advertised on UScarhire. 2. The Alamo check-in agent told me taking the car full of petrol and bringing back empty was the cheapest way- This was not true. Take it full and bring back full is the best way. 3. All car hire companies need to explain the basic controls of the car as even the simplist of controls for lights and wipers can be hard to find let alone cruise control. 4. All US car rental firms should provide information on basic US driving laws. i.e. dealing with traffic lights and crossings as it is different from the UK.