Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 172

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 172 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Minivan (CHRYSLER - Town & Country). Plate No. CICP50

1. The GPS supplied with the vehicle was defective and this caused us serious frustration for one day as we could not move around town withou a functional GPS. 2. My wife forgot her wallet in the van upon return on 29 Aug 2014. Your workers could not avail her of the opportunity to check the vehicle when she rushed back at the return point to check for the wallet. The wallet remains missing till date with some money, her driving licence and other valuables. 3. Upon return of the vehicle on 29/08/14, my credit card was charged another $52.48 for additional driver even though we paid $84.42 to cover additional driver for seven days, while carrying the car on 09/08/14.. ALAMO needs to return the wrong charge of $52.48 to my credit card. 4. I hope these complaints will get your urgent attention
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Jackson Hole Airport (JAC) on 09 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Accent

The man behind the counter was only focussed on upgrading me to a bigger car. I repeatedly told him the compact car was only for me, in the end after he had given up trying to get me into an SUV he then tried to imply I had to have tyre/breakdown and lost key cover. When he realised i wasnt taking any upgrades, he said the car was perfectly clean with no damage and dismissed me. In actual fact ther were several large scratches & dents and a huge crack in the molding in the boot, which i had to go back to have him sign off.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 09 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai

Fantastic service. Quick easy and smooth from start to finish.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 08 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

I found all aspects of booking and collecting the car simple and straightforward. The use of a kiosk at the airport also saved time. I have 2 points/minor issues to raise:- 1 - I booked a car that would take 4 suitcases. On collection there were no hatchback cars and if we had 4 hard suitcases we would have struggled to get the luggage in. Fortunately one of our pieces of luggage was a large holdall which we managed to cram in to the boot/trunk. 2 - I collected the car late in the evening at about 2230 to drive to Orlando. I used the Florida Turnpike. From the moment I got on the turnpike I was concerned that my exit may be unmanned and therefore I would have no way of paying the toll and thus getting fined. Would it not be better to link the Florida "Sun Pass" in with the hire of the car so that al this is sorted before you set off therefore removing any extra concerns?
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda 3

If you want to hire a car with no hassles book it through US Car Hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Forte

Our experience with our car hire was very positive. We found it very easy to use the automated kiosk at the airport when we arrived which enabled us to print out our ticket then we were able to go to the Alamo car pick up area and choose a car very easily. Our only criticism would be that, when we arrived back at Orlando International we could not find a gas station near the airport and we were forced to return the car with an empty tank. We were given the opportunity to pay for fuel at the Alamo desk but this cost us approximately $75.00 even although each time we filled the car at a garage way from the airport the most it cost us was $40.00 to fill the car from empty. It would have been helpful if we were given a list of garages close to the airport so we could have made sure that we had filled the car before returning it.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 08 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Sentra four door

No problems, everything went smoothly. Choosing your own car was a large plus, as it enabled us to pick a car that would accommodate three full-size cases in the boot (the same cannot be said of the other cars in this category that we tried). The only negative comment I would make is that the Alamo rep at the desk tried to give me the impression that it would work out better for me financially if I were to purchase a tank of fuel from them and return the car empty (it wouldn’t have been). This however has nothing to do with USCarhire, who I would use again (as long as they remain competitive!)
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

The rental car was great and the whole experience was very straight forward from order to picking up the car. Would not hesitate to use your service again.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota sienna

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Intermediate SUV

Once again faultless smooth service, thank you USA Car hire. We will be back again next year, and our car as always will be booked with yourselves.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 08 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

Excellent - everything went smoothly, including use of the Alamo Express Kiosk at Miami. Only criticism is that there were no cars to choose from at Miami and the one I had was very dirty when I collected it. However usual great service from US Car Hire - why go elsewhere!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Long Beach Airport (LGB) on 08 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Equinox

Excellent. No problems.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 08 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra GT

Thank you guys! If you expand your business to Europe, please let us know.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

self operational terminal did not operate so had to approach the desk. the assistant was helpful and friendly and gave good advice. the car choices were varied and made the vacation a pleasure. the return at the terminal was simple and efficient and i would recommend the service to anyone.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

Car was fine. New, clean and everything working but low spec. It was just big enough for the luggage for 5 people (two kids) for two weeks. The ALAMO quick pass machines worked and saved queuing but had to go through the process twice as it did not like the credit card initially. Interesting that a lot of the other rental agencies had no queues at desks whilst Alamo's was big. Biggest point of all: Make sure you have plenty ($10.00 worth) of low value coins as there are tolls everywhere to get out of the damn airport at Orlando - quarters and half-dollars ideally. The cars do seem to come with a toll-pass at $4.00 per day used but this is in the small print - not something you read after 10 hours on the plane and 90 minutes in arrivals.