Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 424

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 424 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and Country

This is our 6th or 7th hire vehicle from USA Car Hire. As always great service at a great price. USA Car Hire is always our first choice for US vehicle rentals.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford focus

Excellent service thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 27 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford

Service from US Car Hire, superb as always, issue with Alamo, ordered a 12 seater as had 10 people plus luggage, given a 15 seater, great for extra seats but no room for luggage trying to manage 10 cases was a nightmare, requested what I had ordered but was told that was all they had !!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Chicago - North Lasalle on 27 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

The booking process was clearly explained and seamless. Collecting the vehicle on the day, and return was straightforward. Alamo were very helpful.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet express

The Van had side dents and scratches when picked up but as late at night due to plane delay we had nobody to show it to so took picturee. we were also hit from behind, got a police report etc but have now got to answer questions re damage to vehicle. we hope this is not going to cost us anymore. Apart from that everything was great!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

We always use UScarhire, the service and prices are fantastic. On this trip, I did not realise there were two silver packages and I booked the wrong one, so only had 1 driver. We choose the Alamo option and booked an economy car. On arrival at the Alamo desk, they told us we would only have enough room for 2 rucksacks and were trying to get us to upgrade for quite a lot of money, and I know if I had booked a different category of car via UScarhire, it would have been so much cheaper. They kept changing the price for the upgrade and declined but when we collected the car, it was sufficient for the 4 of us (2 adults and 2 teenage boys) to get our luggage in and it was great on petrol too. Also on realising that I had not booked the 2 driver option, Alamo wanted $10 per day for the 2nd driver, whereas the silver inclusive option through UScarhire was only £10. I will always book through UScarhire but I do find Alamo do pester you to upgrade if you haven't booked a top of the range car but otherwise I can't fault anything else. Book all what you need through UScarhire direct, so much cheaper and excellent service
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Camry

i would like to have a more specified voucher about all the concepts i've paid for. In Alamo, they are allways nice but allways ask for paying more insurances and I dont know what to answer. ursually i'm very happy when i make the contract but dont feel ok when im in the front desk.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 26 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rogue

Excellent website, clear and informative, which made booking online very easy. On arrival at Sanford, everything was in order at the Alamo office and we picked our vehicle up straightaway. On returning to Sanford at the end of our holiday, our vehicle was checked by an Alamo staff member and we then merely had to park it up. This was by far our easiest car hire experience to date. Can thoroughly recommend US Car Hire and would definitely use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 26 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolette IMPALA

This was not our first time using USCH. We like price and service BUT this time we had problems. One is a long & sad story with your customer service. I'll save it for another occasion BUT very troubling this 2 situations: While in our trip we got an email saying the company was NOT able to collect my money and I needed to pay once more. The email had a link to follow and proceed to pay again. I did not answer since I knew the charge had been made. BUT now that we are back at home my bank had notified me that I have 2 charges from Flexible Carhire!! Both for $642usd and with differences in Mexican currency due to the exchange rate on the date. One on Jul.24th for $8,685.30 mexican pesos and the other on Jul 26th for $8,972.88. It is important to learn that the email I mention before was received I believe on the Aug/4 so at that point these 2 charges had already been made. PLEASE do get back with me ASAP to solve this situation!!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 26 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolette IMPALA

This was not our first time using USCH. We like price and service BUT this time we had problems. One is a long & sad story with your customer service. I'll save it for another occasion BUT very troubling this 2 situations: While in our trip we got an email saying the company was NOT able to collect my money and I needed to pay once more. The email had a link to follow and proceed to pay again. I did not answer since I knew the charge had been made. BUT now that we are back at home my bank had notified me that I have 2 charges from Flexible Carhire!! Both for $642usd and with differences in Mexican currency due to the exchange rate on the date. One on Jul.24th for $8,685.30 mexican pesos and the other on Jul 26th for $8,972.88. It is important to learn that the email I mention before was received I believe on the Aug/4 so at that point these 2 charges had already been made. If I had follow the instructions on that mail, it would have been the 3rd time I paid for a single hire. PLEASE do get back with me ASAP to solve this situation!!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Siena

Excellent service . Everything was OK
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Boca Raton on 26 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Can''t remember

Alamo was great. Lovely and easy to drive and good value for money!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Liberty

Had an initial query over being able to return the car full rather than pre pay for a tank of fuel but after showing a small printout I ahd taken from the car hire website stating this. everything was fine.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: mini van dodge caravan

everything was fine only waiting for the toll to be charged hope you guy could make some sort of agreement with alamo or others on the toll same way as dollar has it .
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

Always an excellent service, never had any problems. All questions or worries are always answered very quickly. Breakdown cover offered is much cheaper than that offered by Alamo. Alamo tried to pressure us into upgrading to a bigger model but thanks to your advice we said no.