Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 180

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 180 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Optima

Using the self service kiosk when picking the car up in Orlando was very good- saved at least a hour in a queue. Choice of cars was good and Kia chosen served us well. Only negative was when we had a puncture and had to wait 2 hours in Firestone to get fixed. The longest part of which was waiting for Alamo to give Firestone a purchase order number!! That said, Alamo did offer to swap car if more convenient... Overall very pleased.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota sienna

After completing the save time online I still had to input all the data which didnt save time at all. Everything else excellent and would recommend and recommend the gold package
Dollar Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van

12 Seater Passenger Van

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge

Hi well I am very unhappy with your company as when I arrived in Orlando to pick up my car I was told they did not have the car I booked and paid for almost a year in advance!! I ordered a 12 seater because my wife did not want to drive in America because she was not comfortable with driving there!! So after some discussion we had to have two cars which meant two lots of fuel and two lots of parking tickets at theme parks. Overall I am extremely dissatisfied with the service we received and will looking for some sort of compensation for all the extras we incurred and for the distress my wife suffered for being forced to drive abroad. I look forward to your reply and explanation soon thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: town and country

i have used us car hire for the last 7 years . Ihave found them to be very good except when you get to Orlando Alamo try to sell you an upgrade all the time. Every thing else obout us car hire was brilliant. Will youse them again in the future. James Harris
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

got a great rate with Alamo and took advantage of their Alamo Save Time so I could use their kiosk and avoided the small queue at the desk (that is often longer). Good choice of cars once I had my documents printed for me, drove away shortly after arriving at the rental location
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Newark - Liberty International Airport (New Jersey) (EWR) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: buick encore

Us car hire very good Alamo Newark not so God as off site and took longer to get to than it did to do immigration and customs
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Very good experience, no issues with the booking procedure or in picking up the vehicle, will definitely use again. Excellent value for money.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Yukon XL

The staff on reception were very helpful and friendly. The only suggestion i would make for improvement is that when i collected the vehicle, it would have been helpful if someone could have taken a moment to explain controls as it was my first time driving an American car and I was not familiar with the gear shift and foot brake. A moment to explain this would have made me feel much more comfortable rather than having to figure it out for myself.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 15 seater van

Overall experience was good except we have a charge on our credit card that we are not sure about?
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Navigator

Excellent prompt service - Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and Country

Very good experience with you. Good website everything easy to comprehend. Also registered online with Alamo. Only downside was Alamo check-in kiosk did not work for us but our booking was dealt with ok at the desk.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

superb. no issues at all.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium SUV (PFAR)

Premium SUV (PFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Surburban

Cannot fault the whole experience. Communications and assistance were first rate and the collection and return of the vehicle was very smooth. I will be using US Car Hire for all car hire needs from now on.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Accent

US Car Rental Hire site was very easy to use. Good price, and no problems when we picked up the CAR in Alamo...
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: grand cherokee

every thing was excellent ,,, thanks