Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 152

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 152 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 20 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

US Car Hire was efficient as we have found before. Our experience at the Alamo desk was not good. There was a strong attempt to sell us; firstly, additional breakdown cover which we had already purchased in advance. Secondly, a larger car which we did not want. Thirdly, to use Sun Pass which was explained as if it would save us money on road tolls - whereas it would cost us money to use it. Fourthly, we were told there would be a choice of vehicle, however, there was only one remaining. The vehicle was not "equivalent" to a Ford which was stated as the standard intermediate SUV. In our view the Jeep patriot is very "20th century" and inferior to a Ford.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 20 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fusion

Only issue I have is with using the Alamo quick check machine, when you register in the UK you have to put in all your details, but when you log into machine at airport you have to do it all again. Why cant you just enter their reference number and all details are retrieved.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Very easy and the car was in good condition Very easy access with the electric sliding doors on both sides of the van
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 20 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyunday accent

We were very pleased with the ease of use of the website, and with the swiftness and professionality of the customer service. The price and terms for the car were good. It seems unfair then, to give 4/5 for the service rendered by UScarhire. They even sent us an email in advance to prepare us for things we might encounter at the Alamo desk upon picking up the car. The problem was that we needed that email: the guy at the Alamo desk would net let us pick up the car without trying to bullshit us into a seemingly endless series of upgrades we didn't want. Also, as it turns out, we got a car that lacked a spare tire - something we only found out in the middle of the desert. While none of this can be blamed on UScarhire, it does detract from my overall 'car rental experience'.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai

Super service. Made our trip so easy
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Crystler town and country

Fab service. I think giving some tips about driving in the US would make out even better. Ie. remind us which is the fast lane, rules on overtaking, stopping for a school bus, how cheap gas is etc.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 19 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Liked that they picked you up from hotel and would drop you off after. Very quick and easy and car was a dream.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 18 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac XTS

Great all round experience. Hassle free rental. Thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford mustang

good all round. got the car i asked for and no hassle. will rent from you again
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 18 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang converible

We were given the option of 3xMustangs, red, black or the white one which we had from Alamo. Very speedy through reception , which you want after an 8.5 hour flight. Finally the best thing was the very competative price and to let you know I shall be re-ordering, tomorrow, for another Mustang for the 9th October, 2015
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 18 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass

Booking the car through the website / team was very easy. I had to make a change to my reservation a week before, and the team were very helpful and quick to get back to me with information / pricing details. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet tahoe

I was happy with my experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Navigator

Excellent, efficient, great car, no complaints at all.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The site was easy to use and recommended to us by a villa owner. The whole experience of booking, picking up and using the car went without a hitch. We were offered a free upgrade due to not having the car we booked which was fine. Drop off was straightforward. Thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 16 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge caravan

pick and drop off went smoothly had no problems at any point