Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 11

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 11 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 09 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge caravan

The rental agents were very courteous as usual. The vehicle was clean and nice. The GPS was a great help although it did not appear to have all the latest road change updates. Overall, this was a great rental experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford convertible mustang

Always book through US car hire, great service and all inclusive price. Our son who is 21 was added and they offer a great 21 young driver pagkage.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 09 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Not much choice of cars. Car not great but we only had it for a short while so it was ok
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van

7 Seater Passenger Van

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler town and country

As usual this rental was smooth and the Alamo staff was helpful. I Have been using this rental for about 15 years and it just gets better every time. Thanks, Walter
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Buick Lacrosse

Simple,efficient, no problems, this is the easiest part of my holiday planning. At least my 20th hire via your site. Will be back again
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 08 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Taurus

Web site of uscarhire was easy to follow but only gripe \i would have is with alamo itself. Despite having arranged everything I needed I was still pressured into taking an upgrade, taking out additional insurance for tyres etc, (which I had already taken out with uscarhire) bringing back car empty (which I had already agreed to bring back full). All this you can do without after a nine hour flight and taking into account airport waiting time and immigration clearance etc a time which is more like 15hours. Car rental return is the worst in Sanford and is the furthest away from the terminal meaning having to battle from return area with luggage against hoardes arriving to collect rental cars.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU) on 08 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

My Daughter uses a wheelchair and the shuttle bus to the Car Hire location had a broken ramp which was out of use. This did cause a problem!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 07 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

Everything went smoothly.??
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Verso

Excellent experience, great car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Jacksonville Airport (Florida) on 07 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Hyundia

Very helpful at the Alamo desk. We got a nice four door car and were very happy with it. They don't give you any hassle and are very polite.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Jacksonville Airport (Florida) on 07 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied:

Very helpful at the Alamo desk. We got a nice four door car and were very happy with it. They don't give you any hassle and are very polite.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 300c

Using the Alamo Kiosk was a little frustrating as I had to re-enter much of the information I'd already entered online. Other than that small issue everything was so smooth I'd certainly recommend US car Hire!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: hyundai elantra

Great company to rent from with the cheapest young driver package I could find that covered everything as I'm 21 years old. Great communication from the staff and quick responses. Will most certainly be recommending and using again !
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 07 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Note

Was offered to upgrade our car to a larger one as the car we were getting was a fiat 500. Was offered an audi. We declined as we only had the car for 3 days. Turns out the car we got was a Nissan Note and u couldn't see any Audis in the car lot! We were also charged a $16 late fee for turning up 30mins late to hand the car back. This was because there was no mention on the paperwork of what type of fuel the car required so we had to find out for ourselves!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Apr 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Buick enclave

The car we hired was great but the only problem is I was told it was the last available car in its class and the car did not come with a phoebe (key less entry and lock). The key did not lock all the doors so I used the button on the drivers door then shut the door. Each time I entered the car with the key the alarm would go off until I put the key back into the ignition. Its amazing how you get used to not using a key to enter a car ie putting the key in the lock. Other than that the car was great but disappointed obviously with the experience when opening and locking the car.