Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 154

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 154 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 12 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

La recepcionista de alamo con muy mala actitud para con el clinte, ella insistia k mi licencia esta vencida, pese a que le demostre que esa semana habia rentado en tres ocaciones con ellos. Hasta que llamaron a un supervisor una hora despues se soluciono el problema
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) on 12 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

Very helpful and friendly staff. Transaction was easy and quick. Expensive to hire Sat Nav though....in this day and age,I think it should be included in the price i.e free!. However, I continue to hire cars from Alamo through US Car Hire everytime I am in the US. Thank you!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Infinity g37

Excellent value
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet and a Toyota

5 we ordered 2 cars T Pace and A Roberts. I got the feedback mixed up. The 2 cars were both excellent and the service was spot on. The standard of car was fantastic
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet 7 seater

5.9 excellent service. Very efficient . The car was fantastic
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 11 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Very good service. Car fine - they didn't have the category I'd booked so gave me an upgrade at no extra cost. Price was good & I'd use Alamao again
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Arcadia

I've used US Car Hire a number of times, they're consistently competitive, the booking and collection process is simple. Would I use them again... most certainly!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 10 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: initially dodge charger, then changed to ford mustang convertible.

Alamo had no convertible cars available when we arrived despite this being the car type booked several days previously. I was offered $40 compensation but was not able to receive it as i had paid the account in full. i was offered to return the car empty but then charged for a tank of fuel when i returned the car. This has since been reimbursed after i queried the charge. At no point did Alamo make any attempt to provide us with a convertible depsite being asked to do so. After two days we did get a change of car but only due to repeated attempts by me to do so.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

Brilliant, hassle free at the Alamo desk, everything was covered by your package I had purchased
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet traverse

It was far far too complicated with all the various waiver options and collect at kiosk registration..and became more complex with further options (i.e. more money for you) at the kiosk. PLEASE make a simple website where ALL cash is paid in advance, and NO further options are offered later on to tired and jet lagged customers. Alamo was great: no problems, great car, easy physical collection and return. It was the pre-collection online certificates, codes, waivers , 3rd party insurance, etc and then all the on-screen options and hoops to jump through at the Alamo kiosk which was extremely irritating. Regrettably we won't use you again.
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford 15 seat passenger van

Quick and easy. Self service was a great. Went through and picked up the car great. No sales pitch or upgrade speech at all.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrystler Mini Van

The whole process from start to finish was really straight-forward. Only one point to raise.....I wasn't sure if the car took diesel or petrol. Maybe this could be stated clearly somewhere. In UK we have a lot of diesel cars
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

I had reserved a 15 passenger van, but when we arrived we found it would not work for the 12 passengers all the luggage and a rented scooter we had to take to the parks. The gentlemen at the Airport location (in the parkade) were very accommodating. They arranged for us to have 2 mini vans at a great price, not much more than the one 15 passenger. They were very busy but so willing to help and answer any questions I had. I would definitely recommend and us Alamo / uscarhire again
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Jacksonville Airport (Florida) on 09 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Cube

Everything went very well. The reason for using Alamo however was confirmation that I will be able to select a most suitable car at the airport - that was declined at Alamo desk and particular car was assigned.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van

7 Seater Passenger Van

Jacksonville Airport (Florida) on 09 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Without waiting at the airport, fast, kind, return immediate and very kind staff