Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 155

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 155 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 03 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

I did rent the ECAR, that's the smallest car there is, and both the desk employee as his mate tried to sell me a bigger car. If I need a bigger car, I will rent it - no need to foist me a bigger car just before I pick up the keys. Ofcourse I had to sign front and back of a paper. The desk employee guy made marks where I had to put my signature, and handed over the form. My question "what am I signing for" was obviously a boring question for the guy as he rolled his eyes, made a deep sigh and while he was some kind of huffing and puffing he explained that it was the warranty, liability and the like. Okay - he could have told me that while he handed me the paper. Sorry guy, I do not rent cars on a daily base, so I am not used to this kind of stuff. You can try by handing over the paper and ask "do you want me walk over the form, or do you know it already" or some other customer friendly stuff like that.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 03 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Easy to use website. Everything explained clearly. No hidden costs or whatsoever. Car pickup was somehow troublesome because of the unfriendly desk employee, when he handed over the car-keys we had to ask "now what? Where do we go to pick up the car". After some fuzzy directions we thought we better go outside and ask directions again to someone who was in a better mood. But we found someone, he gave us the car and it was good enough. And drop-off after 25 days was easy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 03 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Pathfinder

very simple, out of the airport and on the road in no time.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Manhattan - West 44th St on 02 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Not sure, Chrysler 7 person people carried

On your site you promise no hidden extras .. but when I got my bill at Alamo on dropping off the car there were plenty of hidden extras! I have taken this up as a complaint with you as I feel I've been overcharged .. for instance I was told the tank of petrol was free .. I know it states on your website not from downtown Manhattan but the girl at the Alamo insisted it was free and made a big thing about it so was disappointed to see that we were charged over $75 for this. Also, I did not to my knowledge request personal accident protection and I believe I paid upfront for the toll device. I am awaiting some clarification on this from you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 02 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Touareg

Very good service - again!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 02 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country Minivan

Everything was great!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

Excellent, very simple ordering and very simple pick-up. The perfect experience!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 01 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: buick

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 01 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Sonyc

Estoy satisfecho con el carro y el servicio brindado
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Anaheim - Disney - West Katella on 01 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai SUV

As displayed no hidden extras. Read the guidance notes to get best value and no up sell from the rental agent.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler

As usual everything went smoothly. We have used US Car Hire for years and are very satisfied every time we use them.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda CR5

I initially used the kiosk to register, however when it came to print, that failed and the kiosk told me to go to the counter so I had to join the queue. When I got to the counter I just asked them to print off what I had already done but the guy wouldn't do this and started the whole process from the beginning again. The car wasn't particularly clean on the inside with stains on the seats, it had only done 11,000 miles
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 30 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: HYUNDAI ELANTRA

I reserved an economy car. WHEN I GET TO THE OFFICE TO PICK UP THE VEHICLE ALAMO, ALAMO REFUSED AN ECONOMIC VEHICLE. ALAMO TOLD ME THAT PAY AN EXTRA MONEY AND OTHER VEHICLES would give us MAJOR CATEGORY. I am VERY ANGRY, SO WHY DID THAT FOR AN EARLY BOOKING IS NOT OUR PROBLEM AND THEY DO NOT COUNT ON ECONOMIC CAR AVAILABILITY. WERE THE ONLY TWO PEOPLE IN CART were going. FINALLY WE HAD TO PAY $ 126.99 FOR CHANGE OF VEHICLE MUST VIRTUALLY WAY. "YO HABIA RESERVADO UN ECONOMICO CARRO. CUANDO LLEGUE A LA OFICINA DE ALAMO PARA RECOGER EL VEHICULO, ALAMO NO QUISO ENTREGARME UN VEHICULO ECONOMICO. ALAMO ME DIJO QUE TENIA PAGAR UN DINERO ADICIONAL Y NOS ENTREGARIAN OTRO VEHICULO DE MAYOR CATEGORIA. ESTOY MUY MOLESTO POR ELLO, PORQUE PARA ESO HICE UNA RESERVACION CON TIEMPO Y NO ES NUESTRO PROBLEMA QUE ELLOS NO CUENTEN CON DISPONIBILIDAD DE CARROS ECONOMICO. SOLO ERAMOS DOS PERSONAS LAS QUE IBAMOS EN EL CARRO. FINALMENTE TUVIMOS QUE PAGAR $126,99 POR EL CAMBIO DE VEHICULO PRACTICAMENTE DE MANERA OBLIGADA".
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 30 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The process with US Car Hire was very straight forward. Everything was easy online. One negative is that I sent an enquiry email to the customer services asking for advice on the best package for including my 21 year old son but did not receive a reply.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 29 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country minivan.

Collecting from South West Florida airport was a breeze compared with some of the major hub airports. I could have used the fast service machine or the counter service and the process took just a few minutes. I was not pestered to take additional insurance and the gold tariff did just fine for me. I had to return to an Alamo office after a week to add a driver and this was no problem.and no additional charge was made. A very easy experience which is what you want after a long flight.