Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 285

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 285 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 06 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

I have used USCARHIRE for a number of years and I have found them competative on price and their site is easy to use. This was the first time I have flown into Sanford Airport for a number of years and although the process of booking in with Alamo was easy it then went down hill fast. The car section I had only had three cars to pick from the first car we picked and put our luggage in would not start a flat battery was the problem so we unloaded the car. The other two cars were not very clean so we picked the least unclean car and set off. Due to the heavy rain on arrival we had to use the de-misters when driving to our location and because the windows were dirty the windows did not clear very well. The day after we found sand in the rear of the car on the floor and on the back seat. We decided we had to go and get some cleaning material for the windows and the dash interior I was very disappointed on this occassion. I did complain on returning the car but they said they had a new crew cleaning the cars did I believe them NO.Next year we are flying into Orlando International were I have never had any problems.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe

Very reliable.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge

been using you guys for a few years now and have had no problems at all. this year we used National and we thought we had to take car back full and that there would be no charge for the fuel but we where charged for the full tank of fuel and took it back empty. Other than that all was very very good and we will be back
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Buffalo Airport (BUF) on 06 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town country

Great overall experience
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 06 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan versa

excellent as usual . my third time and everything was perfect
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 06 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon XL

On arrival found vehicle type too small for the amount of luggage we had with us. Forced to upgrade to larger model at whatever price quoted. (After 9hr flight and 3hr delay in no mood to argue.)
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda CX9

Pleased I used uscarhire, choice was good on booking. Used the Alamo self service kiosk for picking up rental car, missed the queues and was easy to use. Again with alamo just walk through to the pick up area, choose any car in your class and off you go. Really easy and trouble free.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 05 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

Easy to book and easy pick up and drop off. No problems whatsoever, will definitely use next time
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Captivita

The clerk behind the desk was quite rude in the way he tried to get us to upgrade, telling us the SUV wouldn't be big enough for 2 adults and infant and 2 bags! It was more than big enough. He then told us petrol was more expensive outside the airport and we were silly to not return it empty but if that's what we wanted to do, he reluctantly would give us the paperwork. Finally he kept our credit card and didn't return it to us which we didn't realise til we arrived at our hotel and when we phoned and left a message, no-one called us back at all.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 05 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

Very easy to deal with from booking online to going through process of collecting car from rental place (including use of the Kiosks at Alamo) Would definitely use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 05 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

everything was fine, thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 05 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler town and country

Fantastic service. Will definitely use again and recommend to others
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Navigator

Everything ok
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

The rental counter staff at MCO airport were polite and efficient.The car chosen was clean and tidy.My first experience of a vehicle with CVT auto transmission. Extremely smooth in operation I was very impressed with it..Only downside was the shuttle bus service at Cape Canaveral rental depot. best described as organised chaos. Wont hesitate in using USCarhie and Alamo again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Really easy to use, helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone