Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 353

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 353 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 29 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

Everything went well. Except for the Alamo-Kiosk. We did all the efforts before our trip in order to be able to get our car more quickly via this Kiosk. But altough we already had given all info before, we had to go trough all steps again and finally the last step 'please see one of our co-workers'. Than we had to wait in lign, altough I explained and we were with two childeren. They would nog let us pass. But everything else went fine. Maybe a tip for Forida, to give some more information on the fast lane/sunpass?
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

5* rating for USCarHire - very good service. 4* for Alamo - When we arrived the choice of cars (Friday 20:30 at MCO) the choice of cars in this class had been reduced to 1 - an 'Infiniti'. Sadly this car had waaaay too little headroom for me (6ft 4in) despite being very nice. The chap realised this and brought an alternative - a Dodge Charger. This car was great, and we took it, but it lacked the leather seats we were expecting in this class. A tip for future users - make sure you pre-register before you fly, and go straight to the car collection point, there was a half-hour queue for the Alamo rental desk when we got there!
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota sienna

I found by booking everything before we went it worked out quite well Also the information supplied ref upgrades etc. was valuable when we arrived
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

One of the reasons to book was the self service kiosk which was unavailable to uk license holders. This meant the queue at the Alamo desk was very long which was frustrating after a long flight. Other than this at the beginning of our hire it was a good experience - choosing the car was simple and the car was excellent
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Good communication from US Car Hire but long wait at Alamo desk in Orlando, despite completing all details prior to travelling.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

The process through US Car Hire was very good. There was a problem with processing with Alamo prior to departure that could not be resolved until we arrived in US. The wait at the Alamo desk at Orlando was excessive and could not be avoided even though we completed everything on line. The car that we booked was not available and Alamo wanted to give us a 7 seater instead. When we insisted on an 8 seater as booked they agreed to a free upgrade.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 29 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe

All good, choice of cars every time. 2 out 3 cars we rented had under 10 miles on the clock. Super service as usual.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

As usual booking process simple & 2nd to none. Collecting the car from Alamo would have been easy and quick other than a VERY pushy guy on the counter who wanted me to upgrade, he wouldn't accept a 7 seater SUV was plenty big enough for the 3 of us, he only backed off when I asked to speak to a manager as I felt I was being harassed...
Budget Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

Just as every other time, Fast, Efficient and Polite!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 29 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition ELT

Used Alamo for the booking - had registered for the fast queue system - it wouldn't accept it!! had to wait about 40 min whilst the 1 person on the desk did her best to sell upgrades to everyone in the queue. A rep from National told me she could help and these were brilliant - no hard sell etc. Got to the garage and they fetched us an almost brand new Expedition
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 29 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford expedition

Car easy to collect, slight queuing on arrival at airport, but to be expected. Alamo easy to find. Staff very friendly and helpful. Actual car loaned was bigger than one booked! Sat nav not particularly good though. When returning car, vehicle accepted back by Alamo with minimal admin. Overall, very good experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 29 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

Car hire worked out exactly as required. There were no hidden extra's to pay for on arrival . There was a good variety of cars to choose from in the catorgery. It was a very smooth and efficient service and will be using again next year.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 29 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet captiva

Agent tried to get me to upgrade when not needed. Tried to get me to hire a sat nav when not needed Tried to get me to buy a tank of fuel also. Apart from that everything was fine
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Elantra

I sent quite a few emails to Alamo and US Car Hire asking if the IDP was necessary, because my driver´s license is in Portuguese. Both Alamo and USCarhire informed me that it was necessary. I spent time and money getting my IDP and no one ever asked for it. In the moment that I picked up the car, I was informed that there was no SLI insurace
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 28 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Everything worked fine and car hire exactly as expected. Only one minor problem: the Alamo Kiosk did not allow us to complete the Car Hire (problem with Driving License) and referred us to the desk. As there was no queue there wasn't any delay.