Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 375

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 375 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 27 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The rental was with Alamo and the cars were overbooked, there were no cars, I rented and prepaid a 7 seater passenger van and they had no van. They offered a midsize and sent all of the other renters to write yourself on a list with a very rude person that was yelling at everyone. We had to wait over 2 hours in the cold and with a baby to get the car we needed. We finally got it and it had a horrible stench, they didnt clean it. Anyway, Alamo didnt affect our vacation...even though the service was terrible.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

No problems encountered everything ran smooth with no delays
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia

Wonderful, fast, easy and cheaper
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC TAHO

JUST PERFECT
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

West Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) on 27 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Economy

Great!!! Awesome!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Sedona-Kia

Good price and service. The car was confortable and has a lot of space.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Corola

The woman who attended us was very rude. Her name was Beth. Everything else was excellent.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 27 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: AWD Volvo

Simple booking process worked well. Your advice about avoiding unnecessary upgrades was totally correct & we received a great car despite the agent trying to get us to upgrade.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami - South Miami Beach on 27 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrisler 300

US Car Hire has been a great experience and everything went smooth. I really appreciated the clarity and tips provided in order to avoid last minute traps from the renter (i.e. additional optional insurances or fuel charge) As usual the booked car was not ready and available but this is a rental company issue. Many thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Yaris

It was a great experience. The reservation was ready for me to pick up the car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Dolphin Resort on 27 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

As we were staying at Disney's Boardwalk hotel the car pickup was a short 5 minute walk. The paperwork was completed quickly and the car was collected from the front of the hotel by the valet parking team. At the end of the hire the car was simply dropped back to the front of the hotel where the valet parking team took care of it. There isn't a choice of car as you would get at the airport you get a car within your category of hire due to the low number of cars kept on site. Overall a very good experience at a very good price compared to going with Alamo direct.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 27 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

Hi We booked and FULLY PAID you for a SUV in April last year When we arrived to collect the car we were informed that they did not have an SUV for us as they ( Alamo ) had not yet been paid for the vehicle , and the booking was made through a 3rd party This was a downright inconvenience as we specifically booked a SUV to make it easier for my 74 year old father to get in and out of the car We had no choice but to accept a Dodge Avenger , which Alamo informed us was 3 - 4 classes below the vehicle we booked and paid for I would expect to be refunded for the vehicle difference and the inconvenience you have caused us Please advise Sean Supplier Alamo Car type Intermediate SUV (IFAR) (details) Hire type Silver Inclusive (details) From 27 Dec 2012 at 8:00 To 06 Jan 2013 at 22:00 Pick up San Francisco - Union Square (Alamo, National) Drop off Los Angeles Intl Arpt (LAX) Number of days 11 Flight number Lead driver Sean Flannigan Email arrowphoto@mweb.co.za (update) Total Price: $566.00 Total Paid: $566.00 Total Due: $0.00
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Being able to use the 'Save Time' kiosk saved us probably an hour judging by the size of the queue waiting for the Alamo desk. Being able to find our booking and then simply collecting our keys from the car was a great time-saver and would definitely do it again. Being able to pay for a tank of fuel upfront and then bring the car back without refuelling was also helpful.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 26 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Last two years we did not get the car that I booked and we were not given other for 8 passengers
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

San Antonio International Airport (SAT) on 26 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS THE GPS, BECAUSE THE ONE THAT ALAMO GAVE TO ME , WAS NOT ACTUALIZED , THE GPS HAS OLD MAPS.