Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 388

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 388 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Verso (I think)

Process smooth. Car fine - one of the more frequently used rental with over 19,000 miles on the clock - but limited choice when I arrived. Would use US Car Hire and Alamo again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 15 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai

An hour to Pick up a car. Not very good to make customers wait standing in line for that much time. O sincerely after that i will think twice before using your services again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 15 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Thank you very much everything was great!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 15 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford fushion

Compact 2 Door was unavailable,we were very happy with the Ford. The only major problem was on arrival despite the registering for pick up without waiting,which was a major selling point for us, the computer did not recognise the information which was correct as required by you,this was a great shame...we qeued for 1hr 15mins!!!...........
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: jeep

Very easy and very good service!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 14 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet fuze

Great service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Rental agreement specifically stated that no other payments/add-ons were due on collection of vehicle. However on receiving the vehicle I was informed that CDW and LDW were not included. This was not an issue with Alamo, the problem was caused by US Car Hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry

US Car Hire was perfect again no issues at all. I did Savetime with Alamo but had to enter the details agaion at the Self Service Terminal but still quicker that the queue. Just the Savetime details wasn't there. I expect Alamo has change the system again
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Liberty

I’ve hired Alamo cars twice. Prior to our first pick-up we’d been warned to expect ‘hard-sell’ tactics at the airport and were pleased the man at the counter readily accepted our No Thank You. This year we had paid for an intermediate SUV. The salesman absolutely insisted it would not be big enough for two of us with luggage, he also told me we had no road-side assistance. I insisted we did not need a bigger vehicle and that we HAD taken out road-side assistance (I had the paperwork to prove it). He persisted and said he’d ask his supervisor to cut us a deal on a larger vehicle. Even though we told him we weren’t interested he left, and then returned with a price he assured us was excellent. I told him we’d alrady paid over £1100 car hire for the holiday and we weren’t about to pay any more under any circumstances. He was less than pleased and rudely snapped that he was only asking. We didn’t want to pay for petrol at the outset, preferring to fill up ourselves. But he got quite argumentative and insisted on knowing why. He asked how much the petrol was per gallon in America and when I couldn’t tell him he asked how I knew it would be any cheaper to fill up elsewhere. We were worn out from the journey, so folded on this argument and agreed to pay for a full tank from them. On collection the car was barely ¾ full, the price per gallon was dearer than other petrol station nearby, so we definitely lost out with that. When we collected the Jeep Liberty, it was nightfall, the parking area was not well lit and the car was running with water as it had just been washed. So, we were unable to see there was cosmetic damage to the back door until we saw the car in daylight next day. I rang the customer care number and was told to ring the airport. There was no reply. I rang customer care again and was told contact a local hotel that has an Alamo desk. I got no reply. I rang customer service a third time and had to insist the representative took details of the damage. It was all very frustrating and time-taking on the first day of our holiday. Only my experience in picking up and reporting the damage was less than good. In all other aspects I was pleased and would use them again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Very good experience
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan (not sure which one)

easy to use website. good prices apart from the Sat Nav which i didnt get but seems expensive.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: SUV - JEEP

Once again, great experience with you guys. I hope I would be able to use the kioske to avoid people at alamo (always trying to sell me more insurance, services I don´t want).
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia

We were very disappointed at first, because we wanted to a rent a full size car. There wasn't any, so they decided to give us a Grand Caravan. We wanted a nice car for our holiday, not a huge family car. The guy at the pick up station was really nice to us, he tried everything, so at the end he gave us a SUV, a GMC Acadia and free gas. We had silver insurance package, so we already paid everything. When we dropped off the car at the airport, they charged us $201. We asked that what is it, and the other guy told us, that it will be charged. We don't really understand it. So we paid more than the actual price and we would like to get it back.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 13 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan versa

Good
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Nov 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

Great customer service at a fantastic price! Used the electronic terminal so didn't have to stand in line at the Alamo desk. Have been using uscarhire.com 3 or 4 times a year for my car hire needs and always received 1st class service.