Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 100

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 100 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: 4-doors intermediate Chevrolet

As many times before the whole treatment provided by US Car hire and Alamo was efficient and friendly
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 02 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: I think it was a Nissan or something similar in size to a Ford Focus

Your website is great and easy to use. The lady at Alamo was refreshingly matter of fact and friendly and not pushy (being pushy is, I think, meant to be part of Alamo's strategy, so it was nice that we didn't have to deal with that). The car itself was fine, if a little small for my husband to see out the window while driving.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 02 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: first the Dodge whitch was no good then a Chrysler

after driving from Dulles Intl. airport Washington Va. I had to make a car swap in Wilmington NC. The staff at the Alamo office Wilmington airport gave us excellent service and we give them our best recomendation. Thanks. Walter
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

No problems whatsoever. Will be using yourselves on our next trip without a doubt
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 02 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Cherokee Latitude

Good value for money, service good at Sanford Airport with Alamo. 4/5 Simply because we did not get the car we thought we would get. We were given a Jeep Cherokee Latitude "as a free upgrade" even though they didn't have anything else and it was the same class as ordered. Horrible vehicle - uncomfortable, gutless engine, no storage space, and only room for 2 big suitcases with little visibility out of rear window. Avoid this vehicle like the plague. Plus point - reasonable mpg and bluetooth system for your phones and entertainment systems.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 02 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban LT

Had absolutely no problem. Actually received a free upgrade which was fantastic.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 02 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang Convertible

I asked for a Mustang specifically and we were given one which was cool. We also got a complimentary tank from Alamo because we waited a bit more for the car to arrive which was really good as well. The communication with US car hire was great as being really quick in a couple of questions I had regarding my booking!
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 02 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Great.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 02 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Excellent.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

New York - John F. Kennedy Airport (JFK) on 01 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Juke

Alamo is not easy to be located in JFK, as it is represented and servicedin by National, and there is lack of signaling; away from that, everything work out pretty smoothly.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 01 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

Would have been a 5 rating if the Sirius XM radio had not stopped working after 3 weeks. It came up with a message saying it was updating the subscription and all the stations went. Apart from that all good.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler town and country

Excellent service, very helpful staff and great car. Would definitely use this company again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 01 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

Everything went like clockwork, collection and drop off was very easy and efficient.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Accent

Excellent service as always.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 01 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrain

The site is very easy and friendly. When you arrive to the rental car company, is easier if you use the Self-serve Kiosk, it's fast and you can avoid the salesman who want to sell you another type of car. With charge, of course.