Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 346

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 346 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Sebring Convertible

I always use US Car Hire for my rental requirements in America and have only one complaint - it has been the case that in many instances, the car received isn't what I anticipated (or hoped for).. It's the correct group but it is never as per the indicated selection on the website. On 2 occasions I've booked a convertible and the suggested cars on the site have been mustangs or similar but have both been Chevrolet Sebrings (I even predicted it with my wife before we collected the car last time around and sure enough, it was.)On one other occasion, I booked an SUV and got the absolute smallest available.. It won't stop me using your excellent service as there are never any other issues. By the way, this time I used the Alamo fast-track kiosk and it was a great service (very impressed..)
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Passat

Awful. Because of a queue, I was summoned to a self check out point, which I have used in he past. After a good 8 minutes of punching details in, it told me to go to the queue. I asked the assistant around the kiosk why, he said because you are foreign. I said well you knew that before, he then muttered to another customer, we always like to get US customers through before them!! I them had to queue for well over 45 minutes, to be given a very, very hard sell by the person behind the desk. All the people in the queue were non US citizens, and given a hard sell. I know that it was a quiet time for people coming to the USA but really, this is disgusting. I was asked more than 12 times did I want to upgrade, which was always no, and then had the cheek to say why? I do not appreciate this, and his borders on discrimination to people from overseas.. Also the choice of car in the lot was limited to 2. The car was high milage and did not have a good clean. My wife found sweets, hair bands and a set of keys under he passenger seat.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla......no problem at all

2nd year in a row....no hassle at check in like Dollar....keep up the good work...excellent. Only (minor) complaint...still can't get speedy check in to work....british passsport thing. Apart from that ...great. Dave Stewart
National Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

From start to finish the car hire through you was first class. The booking process itself is very straightforward, all the documentation is clear and arrives promptly. There was nobody waiting at the National desk and the paperwork was dealt with very quickly. We were soon on our way in our chosen car. Excellent service! I see no point in looking elsewhere.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: MVAR

we have used us car hire before and have found it to be very good as if you pay for everything up front there is no hold ups at airport pick up or drop off and with no extras to pay thankyou for a trouble free rental
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 22 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra

As usual the booking process went through without a hitch. Collection at Tampa was through the Alamo self-help kiosks, wasted time inputting a lot of details that Alamo already had, this after a long day, only to find that the reservation could not be dealt with at the kiosk as we still had to go to the counter. The Alamo self-help kiosk system, certainly at Tampa, needs investigating.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Yaris

Nice clean newish car
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 21 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford fiesta

No problems at all. Chose our own car, a great Fiesta, American model, really nice. Have used this car hire site many times and haven't ever had a problem. I would recommend it.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 20 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Excellent!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Dart

Short wait at the airport for the car to be readied due to the number of flight arrivals. The car then developed a fault(warning light on dash),after a phone call and two trips to Enterprise Depots,the car was exchanged for a Dodge Grand Caravan with no further problems. The staff at all depots were excellent.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: sorry, can''t remember

we were happy with the service we were given by Alamo and the quality of the car, thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford focus

Everything went smoothly from start to finish.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Good experience except the Alamo kiosk did not work even though I had registered before I left. To make matters worst it does not tell you this at the start, but only at the end after taking 10 minutes entering all your details. Very frustrating after a long flight.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

We had a good experieince only comment I would make was that we made the booking online but had to wait in a lengthy queue on arrival to receive our vehicle.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Dolphin Resort on 20 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford edge

We had a disappointing experience this time round considering we have used your company. The first car we got was filthy. The outside was still dirty the inside of the car was filthy too with fizzy juice dried into the cup holders, crumbs around the central console/gear stick etc. we went back in and the car was swapped. The second car was a lot cleaner but still some crumbs about the gear stick/footwell. We stuck with it as we like the car we has been given. We then spoke to Custome service 4 days later who were atrocious. We had a death in the family and had to return home early. There was no empathy or sympathy or attempt to help us. It was a simple no the the phone was put down. This is a shocking customer experience. I work in customer service myself and the automatic reaction when anyone tells me they have suffered a loss in the family is to say sorry. I can safely say due to this experience I will not be using your company and have been spreading this appalling service/story to many people who I had previously recommended you too.