Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 436

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 436 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Vancouver International Airport (YVR) on 25 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Both times gave new car with 100 over km mileage. Had good usage of cars and service was prompt.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrylser Town and Country

Great experience. Price was excellent for all-in gold option and the whole process was extremely smooth. Would definitely use US Car Hire again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends and family
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 24 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

We had a great experience. Everything was included, as promised. Pickup and drop off were both super easy. Thanks so much.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan sentra

Generally good except for two details. The front desk person did not speak Spanish and I sold an additional insurance that did not really need and if specified in the contract came, I commented that the cost was per day. The gas tank was not completely full, but I returned in similar conditions, I was charged an additional 2 gallons
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Convertible

I had registered to use ticket machines to speed up process, on arrival this was not the case and had to queue for assistance. I told assistant that I didn't want any other insurance or an upgrade several times but he would not listen and kept trying to sell. We were so tired, our flight was 5 hours late, we should have been able to use ticket machine, had carefully listed all additional drivers on line, paid for insurance package and car we wanted, only to be held up by and overly unrelenting sales representative and had to list all drivers and record licence numbers again. On getting everything eventually done, guess what???? When it came to collect our convertible car the choice was poor and not able to get a Ford Mustang as requested.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 23 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: BMW 3000 series!

No queue at all at Alamo but being as we were off of the plane and through customs and baggage reclaim in less than half an hour the cars being returned had not been valeted. The guy at Alamo was very apologetic and told us to take any car we wanted. There were a lot of SUV's and as there were only 2 of us it seemed pointless to take one of these so found a very nice BMW with just less than 3000 miles on the clock and incredibly clean. I have to say that the Alamo staff at Sanford do seem to be much friendlier than at Orlando International!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 23 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

As usual, no problems, no queues and no compact cars! No problem with this as we just got a free upgrade again :) Just paid the extra gas.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 23 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota sienna

from the payment , which was fast & easy process, to the top notch customer service , swift return process, thoroughly excellent service well done
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Dallas - Fort Worth Airport (DFW) on 22 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass SUV

This is the second time I've booked with you and I've very happy with the ease of booking and price. We chose a Jeep Compass SUV at DFW and it was a pleasure to drive. The agent at DFW did charge us for Roadside Assistance when we have pre-booked through this website. This was sorted out and we were refunded when we returned the car. I'd happilly recommend you to anyone as a hassle free way to arrange car hire in the US at a good price.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV / 4x4

Standard SUV / 4x4

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

The lady at the rental desk was most awkward. We cannot fault usacarhire, but Alamo were a different case! Tried to sell us lots of extras plus upgrades, which can be expected as a business, but their attitude was very curt when we declined the extras. To be doubly awkward she then kept saying "2 seconds, give me 2 seconds" and pretended to busy herself for half an hour keeping us waiting. We were tired and wanted to start our holiday and as far as we could see she was doing nothing except make the whole procedure long and drawn out for no reason. Very dissatisfied!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Think it was a dodge not 100%

Very spacious , comfortable car lovely to drive no issues at all. Kids particularly enjoyed the fact that it had a tv we went to Walmart and bought some cheep DVDs and kids were always happy when we were out and about driving. Will def use this company again .
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 22 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Not sure

Everything from start to finish was excellent, we really enjoyed our holiday was great and the car was great to, so thank you for everthing.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 22 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

The guy at Alamo charged me up front for a full tank of petrol without asking me. When I queried it he said it was cheaper that way - but that is a lie. When I got the bill I saw that I was charged $63.59 to fill the car. I don't think it would cost me anymore to fill the car up that that and of course there was no way you can return the car empty.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 21 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia - it was an economy car, and I have no idea of the model name.

I will now always use US Carhire for all future rentals. I need cars with hand controls, and this was no problem to set up. It was for no added cost which was an extra bonus.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia

Ordered under 25 package. Got to the airport and the women upgraded our class to a better SUV. Had no problems even with 3 of us under 25.