Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 335

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 335 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 21 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus SE

Even though I registered in advance all the details required by Alamo Kiosk. It wouldn't accept my details, so ended up going to the desk staff to process my car hire which obviously slightly delayed the process. Really impressed with US car hire and will use them again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

Very easy booking process, we used the kiosk at the airport which was quick and easy. We had a Fullsize 4 door which was supposed to be big enough for 5 people and 5 suitcase's only just managed to fit 4 cases in the boot/trunk!! defiantly not big enough for 5 cases, unless they are very small. Other than that would defiantly recommend as very competitive.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

As always everything went well! The only thing I would comment on is the over bearing way the desk agents try to sell extras to you. It is distasteful! Anything from extra insurance to a larger vehicle. We've been going to FL & renting from you for years so we know to say "no", but new travellers could easily be intimidated into extra significant unnecessary cost. This could give them the feeling of being ripped off. Such a situation could reflect on yourselves even though you do warn of this in your pre arrival e-mails.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 20 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Voyager

No problems at all collecting the car, the only minor thing was a service message which kept informing me that an oil change was overdue.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Dolphin Resort on 20 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda 3

The Hire Desk at the Dolphin had closed (by only 2 mins, there was no indication that the desk closed at 16:00 on the dot!!)when we arrived to pick up the car. After a call to the Alamo desk at Magic Kingdom, they sent a mini bus in 20 mins to pick us up and take us to the Care Centre at Magic Kingdom and sorted the car out there. When I took the car back they immediately dropped us at the location of our choice. Great service despite the hitch.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 20 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

all good except that it didnt lock remotely!!! therefore we had to lock/unlock 4 doors manually everytime!! Note to self: check before we drive off! Bit of a pain to be honest!
Thrifty Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 20 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Yes

The Thrifty personnel were not nice at all. They guy try to oversell to me so many things. They required me to give then my passport and i checked before and was not need it. Did not like the service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 19 May 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet small SUV

2 hour wait to pick up car at MIA ruined the overall experience, in contrast the return of the vehicle was smooth and efficient.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

It was easy, the system was great and I would just recommend you. I had been warned by people about pricing tricks when hiring a car - there was none of this with you. It was all very fair.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Stow and go

We have used the sure before and been very happy with it. The only downside is the very long queue to to wait in. It was about 45 minutes and we had children to occupy while waiting. The car itself was great and the drop off fine
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 19 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

Excellent service. No problems with insurance etc. as this was all inclusive. Tips given to be aware of hire car tactics to upsize car and pay extra were invaluable. I will definitely use your services again and recommend others.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler grand voyager town and country

The whole service was very good and picking car up at airport was quick and simple. Handing it back at end of holiday was just as easy. Quality of vehicle was great. (Shame I had to hand it back). Car developed small fault while using it. Contacted Alamo, who then arranged for vehicle to be replaced with same model within an hour. Great service. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Forf Taurus and Chrysler 300. Both great cars although the boot on the Ford is much bigger.

Everything worked great.On about the 4th day I had a blowout on a tyre. Changed to the spare and went back to Alamo the next morning I have to say expecting bit of a debate but far from it. The gentleman checking the car back in could immediately see what had happened. Directed me to the office in the car park and 30 minutes later was driving back out in another car. Made so easy and didn't detract from our holiday.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 18 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 2000

All excelllent. ! Thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 17 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge 7 seater minivan

The whole experience from original booking through to collecting and returning the car was trouble free and went smoothly. We rented from Alamo and the express collection service from the self service kiosk was excellent and saved a lot of time