Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 40

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 40 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Key West International Airport (EYW) on 09 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

Firstly I would like to say that i would definitely use US Car Hire again and most probably Alamo as the preferred car hire supplier. However, I would like to say a few things that i do hope you pass onto Alamo!! I had booked a Jeep Cherokee with Sat Nav and the rather abrupt (probably under pressure) Alamo representative (most un American behaviour!) passed me onto a Hyundai Santa Fe with no Sat Nav! I mentioned to her that the Santa Fe was not an equivalent car to the Jeep (which it most definitely is not!) and in taking the car, there was no Sat Nav!! She ignored my comment regarding the standard of car and i decided to move on and not get into an argument. My dissatisfaction comes from the fact that I was given a lesser car with no Sat Nav that i had paid for!! I am not necessarily looking or asking for money back, but i believe the right solution should be an offer of a substantial reduction on my my next car hire with Alamo - i.e.., a credit for the future. I do hope you pass my comments onto Alamo!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Houston - George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 08 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyunday Accent

My car rental experience was amazing. Everything was so quick and easy. Whenever I need a car, US Car Hire will be my first choice!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan rogue

As always a hassle free experience from picking the car up to returning it keep up the excellent work
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 08 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang convertable

Top class car got pick of what was available however got puncture phoned Alamo they sent someone out to replace tyre but spare was only a temporary tire so they then told me to drive to another Alamo depot to change car which seemed strange rather than just get tyre repaired at a garage as only had mail on top of it and could have been fixed
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Dallas - Fort Worth Airport (DFW) on 07 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300

Excellent as always. Alamo sometimes don't have a great choice and when I tell them I don't like what they have they give me what I like. Thats Services! This is why I only recommend uscarhire.com to everyone. You are simply the best.
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

The whole rental process from online booking arangements to colection at the Airport was excellent. The vehicle choice and condition of the rental vehicle was also excellent.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orange County - John Wayne Airport (SNA) on 07 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Cruise

So easy great service
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 07 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Malibu

Website very straightforward to use. Booked a car with Alamo, good service, USCar hire voucher covered all so no selling. Have previously used USCar hire and will again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

First class
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Sarasota Airport (SRQ) on 06 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Dart

Alamo really need to be consistent with their damage policy. On collection of the vehicle in Sarasota, I noticed a few scratches and dings, mainly above the rear wheel arches. I pointed these out, was told they were not serious, but got the person in the parking lot to note it on the rental document. On arrival in Tampa, I got quite the opposite story. They guy went over the car with a fine toothcomb and started writing all sorts of damage codes on the window. You would have thought it was a write off. I then had to go into the office and explain the situation to another person before getting the receipt. I must have wasted 15 minutes when I was in a hurry to catch my plane. Never had this problem before with US car rental, I think Alamo must have hired a bunch of inexperienced people. Whatever the reason, its not good enough.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT) on 06 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang

Site was easy to use. I appreciate the fact that the insurance is included. In Australia the insurance position is totally different. You essentially pay to cover an excess amount. It is imperative that Aussies understand that the US situation is completely different and that they purchase all the covers. This site includes the comprehensive insurance package. Also got upgraded on my car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Totally painless, and by checking in on-line before we left it was quick too.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

College Station Airport (CLL) on 06 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Great
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

Excellent service. Simple booking system. Used the Alamo quick kiosk and saved a lot of time. Received a brand new car. Recommend Gold Inclusive as free additional drivers and return car empty(saves refuelling when returning to airport).
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 05 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 2015 chevrolet traverse

Easy to select car and package for the US Car hire site. No hassle!