Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 344

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 344 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 20 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Malibu

Very Good, Fast Service and Nice People
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 20 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Mitsubishi Endeavor

Quick and easy process in Tampa. Staff polite, accepted an offered upgrade as it was a great deal but it wasn't pushed on us. Only non positive comment, but not car hire companies fault, we opted for the pre paid fule fixed at $3.13 and by the time we came to fill up and return car, gas price had dropped to $3.06
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

I've used US Car hire previously and the levels of service have been great. This time was no different. I even had a couple of queries about the booking process and these were answered by Roulla very quickly. Would I use US Car car hire again? Most definitely. We were a bit lucky in getting a free upgrade to a Dodge Grand Caravan. It was because there weren't many 4 door full size cars available. So the Alamo guy at the kiosk said we could have the Dodge !
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 18 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Lincon Suv MKS

LA CAMIONETA QUE ME OFRECIERON SE ME HIZO GRANDE Y NO SE DOBLABAN LOS ASIENTOS TRASEROS PARA EL EQUIPAJE. ME RECOMENDARON LOS DE ALAMO ESE MODELO Y PAGUE UNA PEQUEÑA DIFERENCIA . ESTUVIMOS MUY A GUSTO .
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door

Intermediate 4 Door

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 18 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

From booking car to rental, everything ran very smoothly. At Miami we were given free upgrade,hence the reason I use Alamo! Once again, delighted with car rental and plan to use US Car Hire in 2013!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 16 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Sebring Convertible

Absolutely superb & efficient service, as usual. Refreshing honesty with prices - no attempt whatsoever to hide or drip feed essential add-on's. Always been able to arrange rental at very short notice for me. On top of all this they are also the most competitively priced car rental company I've found. Thus, this is why I've been using them frequently each year since 2002. I saw they were asking for feedback and I've used this as an opportunity to say 'Thank you'. (First time I've ever responded to such a request)
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van

7 Seater Passenger Van

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 16 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge caravan

Very smooth booking process from start to finish. We arrived at Sanford walked into the Alamo office and were on our way within minutes. We walked to the parking lot and had a great selection of 7 Seater vans all with less than 5000 miles on the clock. Will be using US CAR HIRE site again.
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Sienna 8 seater

Hired car for 35 days with handover to 2nd driver midway through. No problems at all - pick up was quick and efficient as was the hand back at the end of the rental. The vehicle was in excellent condition and there were no issues with it. Used our own SatNav but would have been better if one was included in the price rather than as an extra. However, no problems with rental and would not hesitate to use National again !!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Rav 4

Good
National Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Toronto International Airport (YYZ) on 14 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford escape

As usual flawless
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Chicago Ohare Airport (ORD) on 14 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Not sure

We had a pain free rental, particularly as we had a flat tyre as well ! It was all very smooth getting it sorted and then changing the car, thanks very much, will definitely use you again. Les Young
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 14 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Honda

Everything worked perfect. Our car washington new!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door

Intermediate 4 Door

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

The car hire experience with yourselves was fine ; with Alamo less so as I have explained in the e mail I sent you . There is little point in going over the problems we had but we would like a response at some stage to the points we raised .
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV

Intermediate SUV

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

Booked a mid size SUV with Alamo. We had a car in the same group last year with Dollar and had a Ford Escape, despite some negative comments from others we actually liked the car and would have been happy with another one. Didn't attempt to use the kiosks as we have never been successful in the past, but the line was short and we were soon at the desk. We had chosen the gold option and enhanced road side assistance and we're not given any "hard sell" to upgrade or include any additional cover. We were directed to the aisle with the mid size SUV's and had the choice between a Chevy , a Jeep, or the Hyudai Santa Fe . We had a bad experience with a Jeep from Miami some years ago ( dirty,smelled of smoke and drank petrol). We chose the Hyundai as it had a good boot. We didn't realise until we were a few miles in to the journey that the car was brand new, only 7 miles on the clock!! It was a lovely car, great all round visibility, an easy drive and did about 27 miles to the gallon. We returned to the airport twice, once to Tampa and once to Orlando to pick up additional members of our party. Adding them as drivers was a quick and easy process. Great service from US Car Hire and from Alamo. Brilliant car, very happy!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 12 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caliber

Collected at Disney car centre and asked for the dodge caliber as it is a hatch back and more useful to us than a saloon. Good value at 129 sterling. Staff there are helpful and on previous occasions have changed the car when we had been unimpressed and dissatisfied with the original car given,