Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 344

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 344 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 15 seater Chevy van

When booking, i selected a 12 seater van and all paperwork referred to this. When I picked the van up it was a 15 seater so had no boot space, cases had to be stuffed onto internal seats. Alamo informed me that they have never offered a 12 seater van in Orlando. I had also booked Gold insurance from USCARHIRE since it "..includes 4 or more drivers..". We had 6 drivers but Alamo would only allow us 4. USCARHIRE said this was stated on their site, but as of 21/05/13 it wasn't. We had also booked 2 other cars and all was ok with them except for the number of drivers again being limited to 4. Been using USCARHIRE for years, but not sure what to trust now.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

Extremely easy having done the 'fast track' at Alamo beforehand. Used the Kiosk (with assistance from Alamo representative who was very helpful) Queue at desk looked long ! From arrival at the Alamo area it took about 15 mins and we were on our way. Car was superb with adequate room for 4 adults and 4 suitcases and hand luggage. We rented Sat Nav (may have been cheaper to pre-book) and it proved useful as we did quite a bit of driving. Drop off at Orlando very easy and would definintely use you again and will be recommending to others.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Excellent, easy to book on line and complete additional driver details. Hassle free collection at the airport.We had a choice of the vehicles we requested, had it packed with our luggage (including fitting child seat) and were on the road to our holiday home within minutes of arriving at the Alamo desk. Drop off was also very easy and well organised. I would recommend this company and will certainly be using them on our next visit to Florida.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac DTS

Arriving at the Alamo desk at Miami Airport, I had to stand in a long que of people that didn't make any reservations up front. People with regular reservations had the possibility to register at an automated booth without any delay. Didn't work for reservations made through USCare Hire though. Next to that I had to pay an additional charge of $ 139. My reservation through US Care Hire stated that I paid the full package for $ 288. So that was a surprise of almost 50% additional charges. Not funny after waiting hours in a que at the Immigration.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 27 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra

The car was great but unfortunately we have since found out that after being told by the representative at Alamo that we had paid for the fuel and to bring the car back empty we have been charged $75 as we had not in fact paid for the fuel. I understand that we should have checked the paperwork more thoroughly and technically it is our fault, however, this has soured our relationship with Alamo and we will not use them again and will advise all our friends and renters not to use them either.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala LTZ

The only problem encountered was the inability of the Alamo 'fast track' terminal to process my booking. Having taken the time to apply for this facility it was most frustrating to have to queue for service !! Please ensure Alamo are made aware of this. This was the only problem, the car was excellent throughout the three weeks rental.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 27 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet malibu

we could not use the machines to self register, besides that everything fine. thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota corolla

5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 26 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

We have been hiring from this site for many years and have always received very good service. The rental prices are the best you can get.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrain

Very impressed. Choosing a car was extremely easy at MCO. Alamo had a wide range of models and colours. Booking the car was so easy too through this site. Would highly recommend. I chose the young drivers package as I'm only 21. This saved my hundreds of pounds.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 26 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda 3

Never had any problems which you have not sorted straight away. Always make it easy and give good service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 26 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan

lovely car - no problems very easy to collect and return car, would definately use again
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 26 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai

The car we collected was a Fiat 500. Unfortunately it had a faulty transmission so we returned it straight away and were given a Hyundai family car in place. Automatic machine collection system did not work for us and we had to go to the counter and queue. Agent did not seem to be familiar with the enhanced roadside assistance we had already purchased on line.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 26 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge durango

the express machines did not work, but the choices of car offered by the attendant were good with plenty of room for 5 large cases, overall it was a smooth booking.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Really easy pick up and drop off. Price was competitive. Will use you again.