Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 314

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 314 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Caddy ATX

All Good except the Usual upgrade hassle from the Alamo booking clerk
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 11 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

Booking the car hire using the US Car Hire website was straightforward and easy and all confirmation e-mails and subsequent information were received promptly with no unnecessary e-mail spam. We used the auto kiosk when picking up the car and this proved simple enough although adding driver details again when this had already been done on the website booking was somewhat frustrating. However this was still quicker than queuing at the desk. An attendant at the pick-up location then helpfully confirmed our booking and checked ID's before assessing our party (a family of 5 with three small children and a lot of luggage!) and immediately suggested a free upgrade to a slightly larger version of the vehicle class we had booked. This added value service was truly appreciated and the children loved the car especially the third row seating which meant loads of space for everyone (and all of their toys that had to come on every trip!) Drop off at a different location was simplicity itself with very helpful staff and a very fast and efficient service. Overall an excellent experience of a service that I would use again and recommend to others.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 11 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: I hoped for a Grand cherokee but we had a Ford Edge which was suitable

Everything was fine apart from the Alamo desk agent trying to sell us roadside assistance insurance (lost keys , puncture etc)
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The Alamo Kiosk system was brilliant, so quick and easy, bypassing the waiting line. I noticed the looks on the waiting faces. The car was perfect for our needs.I will use uscarhire next time.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Excellent service and great value compared to other sites
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 10 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Cruze

Excellent service again from USCar Hire, thank you. Pleased with service from Alamo, but in future will go for Gold hire with a pre-paid tank of gas rather than Silver.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

Everything went smooth
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 10 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Booked a 7 seat SUV 6 months before I travelled, shopped around and could not find anyone cheaper that US Car hire. Very good experience will us again on my next trip to the US. Highly recommended
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 10 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Midsize SUV

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 09 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Since it was our first time renting through you I was a bit nervous first if everything was going to be taken care of. It was a Great renting experience for us renting our 15 car seat van through you! And we will certainly make us of it again in the future...... Thanks you
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door

Compact 4 Door

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 09 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota yaris

Absolutely no issues with booking, simple process, easily managed. Being a first time driver in US Alamo could have spent some time to give some tips, or a map but sadly they simply wanted me in and out the door as soon as possible, tried and produced an agreement which was more expensive as they automatically added fuel and additional insurance but simply refused to sign and they prepped a new agreement. Also had issues with sat nav as a stand alone unit I thought I had won a watch as I use a garmin at home but when I went to charge the connector would not fit ino unit, after 6 calls and 1.5 hrs later I was advised to go back airport where returns staff showed me power plugs into the holder not the actual sat nav was also kind enough to tell me she gets complaints daily for same issue. Summary - excellent from US Car, Alamo I will never use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 09 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: It was a Jeep Compass

The only adverse comment relates to the time spend to collect the car - around 1 hr in very slow queue. Also it seemed that there was more form filling required at the depot than should have been necessary given all my details had been provided on line.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 09 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: grand cheroke and i get chevy

very good service, very good ´price, i am recomending your services to all my friends.
National Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Prius

From start to finish the experience was fab and well sorted out with ease
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 08 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford focus

Excellent service!