Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 2

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 2 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Dolphin Resort on 15 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Seemless x
National Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 15 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Toyota camry

Excellent service. I always use US Car Hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chrylser Town & Country

Great service everything was easy. Would go to them again for Orlando car hire. Checked in with Alamo online went straight to garage at MCO and picked a car.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Transit 350

Using US Car Hire is a breeze. I highly recommend it. We had an Alamo vehicle and even though it was a large 15 seater we were still allowed to choose which vehicle we preferred from the line. Great Service and vehicle. We had no problems whatsoever. So thank you US Car Hire and Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Kona Airport (KOA) on 13 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrain SLT

Site experiance: The price was much cheaper than booking direct so i was a little sceptical at first but needn't have been. Booking prcess was easy and really liked the ability to pay off in installments as really helped budget for the trip. Alamo staff were pleasant to deal with and although ased the usual upgrade questions wernt pushy or bad tempered when i declined.. We got a car to our request, although we given free reign to select which one we wanted out of the 4 they had left, this gave us 2 make choices GMC and hyundai so chose the GMC as i can driven Korean xars here in the uk. Car was realtivly new with plenty of power to get us moving in comfort ( as coming from uk aways underestimare the extra engibe size required when using an Auto box) andhad no issues during our rental. Would i recomend either UScarhire or Alamo, yes on both counts. Very happy with experiance
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 13 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Infinity Q50

Great website making it very easy to rent a car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 12 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition

Check in was great. I requested an upgrade from a van to a Durango or similar and received a Expedition at a modest premium. Whole check in and return process and staff were very very good. Car of course worked perfectly. Very competitive pricing. Recommended.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

New York - John F. Kennedy Airport (JFK) on 11 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Great experience to hire a car through. Hassle free and as we had booked the Gold Inclusive option it was literally all inclusive (no need to pay for anything else when you arrive) Visited New York from the UK and saved approx £160 by using US Car Hire, instead of going direct through Alamo at JFK Airport. Ended up with a Toyota Sienna - this MPV was fantastic and certainly catered for 5 adults for 7 days. Would highly recommend using US Car Hire and will definitely use if visiting the USA again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 11 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: VW Passat

Really happy with the service as usual - collecting from Sanford is so quick - no queue at all!
EuropCar Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDMR)

Compact 4 Door (CDMR)

Oslo Gardermoen International Airport (OSL) on 11 May 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Golf.

The billing by Europcar was not clear. The rental agreement included a charge for a 'basic insurance' policy (which had already been paid for before collection). Some of the agreement was in English, but not the part dealing with charges. I called the firm's office several times the same evening to ask about this but got no reply. I sent an email to Norway head office which nearly two weeks later has neither been acknowledged nor replied to. I queried the 'charge' when I returned the car and was told it would not be billed and they were often asked about this. An unnecessary and easily avoided inconvenience all round. Other than this, it was satisfactory. Your firm's service was as good as ever.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Newark Airport (EWR) on 09 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: 7 seater van

Good service, everything done very professionally. Will use again
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Dart

Used booths, and entire rental process went well. Good choice of cars, and could even have taken a larger car if wanted as offered a free upgrade to any car in row, including those of size ordered. Was out of garage within half an hour, and this included time selecting my car, and checking for any defects. Car was large enough for me and boot took 2 full size suitcases and 2 smaller bags. When I return to USA will definitely use you again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 May 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Explorer/similar - finally Chrysler Town and Country.

The Dodge SUV which had to be exchanged due to the engine management light coming on the third day was not a comfortable vehicle. The brakes were very sharp, it had terrible blind spots on both sides and we appreciated the upgrade to a Chrysler Town and Country which was much smoother and a great deal more comfortable with minimal blind spots. This in turn increased the enjoyment of our holiday.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: 2016 Chevrolet Tahoe

This is the 6th or 7th time I have used USCar Hire. As usual everything was seamless, from booking to collection.I would recommend you to anyone. The only small complaint I have re this booking was the pushiness of the Alamo Representative in trying to talk me into an unwanted upgrade at the hire desk. The vehicle I had ordered and paid for was fine and in excellent condition apart from smelling of cigarette smoke from the previous renter.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac

Being able to Use the kiosk is great