Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 88

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 88 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Navigator

Excellent service. All went well. But...couldn't use the 'save time' kiosk because it did not recognise the fact that my surname is a double barrelled name, so it would not accept the 'hyphen' in my name. Perhaps the computers could be updated to allow this in the future? But all in all, very good service.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford then chevy toahe

perfect again second time in using this company and such a joy had to change the return time by 3 hours and they did not charge for it. only problem was we could not choose our car from the line was told a new pocily on the full size suv. had to bring it back to alamo due to an engine warning light and exchanged very easy will deffo book again for my march trip
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass

The process was easy, save time, online check in and skip the counter was great, only disappointment was not a good range of cars available on arrival, 6 x Jeep Compass and 1 x Nissan quashqai
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

Would definitely book through US Car Hire again
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 27 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

Once again US Car Hire came up trumps. This time I got a free upgrade to a larger car as Alamo were a bit short of intermediate cars when I arrived. Initially I chose a Fiat but the interior was a bit grubby so the woman at the lot said I could pick from the next size up in the National line (I think Alamo and National are owned by the same company as they seem to swap cars all the time). Result! I got a much larger car which actually worked out well as I did just under 3000 miles and it was much more comfortable. But please Alamo, it is always disappointing when the Sirius radio is not subscribed to. I'd gladly pay a bit more in the rental cost to have this feature. In conclusion, another happy and hassle free rental from US Car Hire and Alamo. I cannot recommend enough.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

Check in on line before you go straight from baggage hall to car no waiting in lines straight in and away
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

Check in on line before you go straight from baggage hall to car no waiting in lines straight in and away range of cars could have been a bit better apart from that very good
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Pick up was much quicker because I did it on line and did not have to wait in a queue. I was given the keys to a car I expected and loaded all luggage and headed off however when leaving the parking garage I presented documents to the chap on the desk and he told me the booking had been cancelled!!! Not happy at that point but we did eventually get it resolved. No idea why this happened.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 27 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Exemplary as always. Simply wouldn't go anywhere else. I've used you for bookings N,S,E&W on many occasions. Simply the best.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Pathfinder

As always, I rent my vehicles through US CAR HIRE when I go to Orlando (once a year). Good an reliable service! Thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 26 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

The service was pretty good, the only problem was that the car seemed to have not been cleaned. I mentioned this to the staff when I returned the car and they were very apologetic and gave me a voucher to use towards a future rental which I was very pleasantly surprises at and very grateful for.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Enter vehicle model.

Brilliant experience. The staff were so helpful and efficient, there was no waiting around. The car was just right for our holiday. We will definitely use this company again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

The car that I rented for 10 days was perfect. The service was excellent and also the car was in a perfect condition. I had no problems with the car. So excellent service!
GoldCar Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door

Economy 4 Door

Alicante Airport (ALC) on 26 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Peugeot 208

Hi yet again I was overcharged at the airport despite confirmation that there was nothing to pay at airport , apart from fuel ,I was charged 232.04 euros which I would like refunded apart from fuel . I'm especting a refund for that as well as I only used less than half a tank would appreciate you looking into this and getting back to me soon Thanks Ken
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Crysler Town and Country

Good experience and happy with car. Would prefer if someone closer to cars when sent to select. A number of the cars had no keys but looked like they were available to select.