Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 279

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 279 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: FORD TAURUS

Our Alamo car hire experience was excellent as always. Its the 3rd time we've used them now and it was as good as always. Car was fab, really high spec, which is a major plus for me. Staff friendly and helpful. The one major negative is I signed up for the faster self service thing they email you with. The idea is that you fill all the important stuff out before you fly i.e. driving licence numbers and addresses and it saves you loads of time at the airport car hire area...........it doesn't. We received a printed sheet with a bar code on once all our details had been entered. Once at the airport there is no where to scan this bar code (the bar code is in the middle of the sheet) so all the details have to be entered in AGAIN via a tiny screen!!! The counter staff served 6 people while I entered my details and my wife was fuming (my fault again)....just a warning
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 08 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep patriot

Hola, el servicio de uds, fue bueno, pero hubo dos cosas que no me gustaron y que tuve que pagar y ustedes ofrecen no pagar. La primera fue que sin autorización me cobraron el servicio de protección por desperfectos aún cuando,la primera orden fue cancelada, pague 20 dollars. La segunda fue que cuando recogí el auto en Miami, me cobraron el tanque de gasolina , aunque les dije que no estaba en el contrato, me dijeron que en ese plan el tanque de gasolina se cobraba, así que tuve que pagar aproximadamente 70 Dlls más impuesto. Por lo demás el servicio fue bueno.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 08 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

Simple, clear and quick booking process. Fantastic vehicle. Easy to collect and drop off without any problems. Fantastic service and would definitely recommend to others.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Denver International Airport (DEN) on 07 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Subaru Forester

Booking was easy. The car we first got was not a 4WD, although we had asked for that. This was not a problem, we could choose one by ourself. Te lady´s at the desk in Denver where very helpfull and very friendly.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

Car hire procedure very simple as always though we had to enter additional drivers details in the Save time terminal even though they had been registered online previously. Choice of vehicles very limited i.e. 2!
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 07 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300

Competitive price, good car, and a process was clear and well documented. The Alamo "pick your own car from the relevant row in the garage" was new to me, but I liked it. Only criticism I would make: the Alamo SaveTime pre-registration was a waste of time as you still have to join the one and only queue for the Alamo desk at SF airport, waiting behind all those who have not pre-registered! So we used the automated kiosk, but that was very difficult to access with our baggage trolley in tow, and was VERY slow! By contrast, returning the vehicle was very quick and efficient.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: FORD ESCAPE

EVERYTHING WAS AS PROMISED
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford

Excellent no problems
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

I rent 3/4 cars a year from you! - I always get a good deal and appreciate the easy-to-use website. I seldom have any issues and on the rare occasion that I have, US Car Hire have been very supportive.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 07 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan. Excellent vehicle for all our travel needs

Very user friendly site. Site navigation was good and Informative. Factual and easy to understand. Vehicle collection was equally just as good. No fuss, no hassle, helpful staff. No pressure to purchase anything else or any other add-ons. One crticism - the Alamo office is the furthest away for the terminal, compared with the other care hire companies. So you will have a bit of a walk which won't be convenient if any member of your group has walking difficulties etc.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Long Beach Airport (LGB) on 07 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge avenger

Overall experience was good, we managed to get the car in fact an upgraded one as there was no standard SUV available as booked free of charge.
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Chicago - Ohare Airport (ORD) on 07 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass then swapped for a Chevrolet Tuscon

I found US Car hire very easy to use, and very well priced and their customer service/support staff was excellent. I realised i had been given the wrong size vehicle by Alamo staff in Chicago and US Car hire sorted it out for my via a few quick e-mails and i travelled to the nearest national office and swapped the car for the SUV i had originally requested. Can highly recommend US Car hire........... Was disappointed slightly by the service from National/Alamo as they gave me a smaller vehicle for a third of my long trip so I ended up paying for a vehicle that I didn't get until after a week of driving.
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 07 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

We always use US Car Hire. It's always good and the companies used in the US are just as efficient
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

No problems always the easiest company to work with, excellent website which give all the information, price, size etc and options where needed. Car was in very good condition, everything working fine for the holiday duration. Took out the extended breakdown cover but did not need it, but worth the money and piece of mind. Used other car hire websites but no comparison, when we visit the states we will always use USCar Hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 06 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: hyundai something or other

excellent as always