Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 71

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 71 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna 8 seater

First class service and everything went very smoothly from placing our order to picking up and returning the car at Orlando Airport. Would definitely recommend anyone to use your company and we will do so when returning in the future.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

A super experience from beginning to end. We pre registered to use the Alamo kiosks and it certainly helped to reduce the time that it normally takes to get behind the wheel! All very straightforward! Well done US Car Hire
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chrevolet

Car rental from Alamo in Orlando was extremely well done! We were on the road in quick time! Excellent!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 16 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rogue

The rental process on US Car Hire has always been a good experience for me. They always have great rates and are very informative about what to expect from the rental provider. I was disappointed with some of the Alamo experience which is usually not the norm. It began with the kiosk which *never* works for me regardless of registering online at Alamo beforehand. I reserved a midsize SUV but there was only 1 vehicle left in that category to choose from, a Jeep Patriot, which I was not comfortable in driving. I opted to wait for other vehicles in the same category to become available, however, after 45 minutes no others turned up. The customer service rep was kind enough to offer me a Standard SUV Nissan Rogue, for no additional charge. On the 3rd day a warning signal appeared on the dash indicating a low tire pressure and after filling all tires with air the light turned off. Unfortunately, on the last day of the rental going outside to pack our luggage we saw the tire was completely flat. We called the number provided by our Extended Protection and the Alamo rep told us that there would be a $50 fee to change the tire (!!) After some discussion it was determined that I could go to the nearest Firestone and have it repaired if there was a puncture and that it would be billed to Alamo directly. I had to borrow a tire pump and my husband had to jack the vehicle up himself to get the tire inflated enough to drive the 2 miles to the Firestone. I thought the Extended Protection would have provided us an on site service to do this instead of having to do it ourselves. Due to the additional 1.5 hr delay of getting the tire repaired we returned the car about half hour past the rental end time and was told that an extra day charge would be billed to the credit card and had to explain the situation all over to a manager who waived the fee. Ultimately everything was resolved and we checked in for our flights on time but would have liked the situation handled in a more seamless manner for convenience of the customer. This was an anomaly in my US Car Hire experience as other rentals have been quick and hassle free and is more indicative of the Alamo experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Trailhawk

Excellent - quick pick up and drop off in USA Car immaculate - brand new only 17 miles on the clock
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 16 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: dodge journey

The service from start to finish was superb, I had a couple of queries at time of booking which were dealt with straight away. We elected to use the kiosk option at LV airport which was quick and easy, there was a member of staff on hand who was extremely helpful with driving tips and maps. Car was bigger than expected but was exactly what we needed, drop off at San Francisco was quick, easy and professional. Overall I cannot rate the this booking highly enough. I will not waste time in future looking for car hire deals. US Car Hire is by far the best option. Many thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 16 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Some pressing from Alamo sales staff to upgrade - and they rubbished the additional roadside assistance bought in advance even thpugh it covers at least as much as their own.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Washington Reagan International Airport (DCA) on 16 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet impala

very smooth process with lots of information about pickup of the car provided. Very helpful staff at dropoff too, Car was perfect. No dramas at all, US Car Hire made us feel very confident in our booking right from the beginning
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 15 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Mustang 2.3 EcoBoost Convertible

Don't think twice about booking with Uscarhire everything was perfect, got to alamo having pre registered, skipped the queues and used the fast ticket machine. Went up to lot was told to pick any car in the convertible row, there was 3 mustangs and 2 Chevys, easy choice! No additional fees and my wife was covered, we did nearly 1000 miles over 7 days, driving to grand canyon and to LA from Vegas one of the best things we ever done.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick Enclave

Check-in at the Alamo kiosk should have gone smoothly, but instead we went trough the whole process just to get an error at the very end so we ended having a rep take our info, which went good. Coming into the garage the guy said there was only one full size left and he pointed us to an old model Ford Expedition. We said we were hoping for something newer and maybe more luxurious (this particular Ford had no leather seating or other fancy stuff which you'd expect in this price range). After giving him a little bit more of a hard time he suddenly remembered he did have two more cars available, being a GMC Acadia and a Buick Enclave. The Buick was brand new and still had parts of the interior wrapped in plastic! Now this was a car we loved! We didn't regret choosing this one for one second as it was a dream to drive for 30 days! Why the guy tried to give us the Expedition first and lied about not having other cars was a mystery to us, but in the end it worked out fine.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

Everything perfect. Really good in fact. Exceeded my expectations in every aspect.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: hyundai Elantra.

Very simple process , from booking car hire to collection and return of car! This is our second time to book with US Car Hire and won't hesitate to use in the future.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

New York - John F. Kennedy Airport (JFK) on 15 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

Fantastic experience - we couldn't recommend these guys more. Very easy pick up without hitch (and an even better car than we'd requested, all for he same price :), and then even easier drop off. We'll definitely be using these guys for our best trip to the States!
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 15 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota sienna 8 pass

great service
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) on 15 Jul 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Traverse

All worked fine, thanks