Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 156

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 156 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Palm Springs Airport (PSP) on 28 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Mazda CX-5

Just as with the previous dozen or so rentals that I have arranged with US Car here, completely faultless. Thank you, Stephen Johnson.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 28 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Kia Sorrento

Very impressed with the service provided. The self-service option worked well. The staff were friendly and helpful and we received a free upgrade to a larger vehicle. Returning the car was quick and easy. Overall, the best car hire experience we have ever had in terms of speed of collection and return.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang convertible

Good overall service. Staff at the desk should give some advice on the toll roads.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 27 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

The whole service was straightforward, good value and with no hassel. The only downside was the car we were given, whilst being roomy the engine was poor and struggled to cope with some of the hills we drove up.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 27 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

Very straightforward using Alamo's kiosk system at the start of the trip at San Francisco airport. Easy return, too, at Las Vegas airport. Mini-van was in good condition and easily coped with 2000 miles in 6 days. Wish I'd used them in Miami later in the trip - rival firm were pushy, rude and inefficient with older cars.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: dodge caravan

Great idea alamo self service.diesel cars need to be morf available for european travelers.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler SUV

Highly recommended. Picking up an Alamo hire from Orlando airport could not be easier with these guys. Take the voucher to the Alamo desk in airport Arrivals, get the Satnav, and avoid conversation about an upgrade. Within 5 minutes, we were choosing and loading our car. Check the car. You then drive to the exit where a steward checks your receipt. It's at this point you can highlight any damage /concerns. They note your paper and off you go. Returning the car was just as easy. We were 45 minutes late - they didn't bat an eyelid, and there was no excess hire charge. Quite simply - US Car Hire - there is no one else we would use for Orlando.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 27 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Q80

I was initially sceptical about dealing with you, as I had not heard the name of your car rental co. In my renting cars over the past two decades in the US. I am very happy to say that my experience of very attractive rates, booking procedure your responses and the renting of the car to say the least, have been excellent!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Panama City Airport (ECP) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon

So easy, exactly as advertised and the staff at the airport in the USA could not have been more helpful. Very simple process with zero complications - exactly what is required after a transatlantic flight.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban LTZ

Yet again, a very easy process to book a hire car. This was the 5th booking with US Car Hire and using Alamo, can't fault either of them. I booked a Chevy Tahoe ( full size 7 seater SUV) and the girl at the Alamo desk upgraded me to a brand new Chevy Suburban with all the bells and whistles for no extra. Fantastic service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hunday Elantra

I preregister, and when I check in at the Kiosk, I have to fill up again some of the same things that I have previously provided on the preregistration, like the drivers licence information of the main driver and the additional driver. While it only took me few additional minutes this I think is an area of opportunity to expedite check in and improve the overall service. Hope my comments are useful.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Toyota sienna

After completing the save time online I still had to input all the data which didnt save time at all. Everything else excellent and would recommend and recommend the gold package
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Kia Optima

Using the self service kiosk when picking the car up in Orlando was very good- saved at least a hour in a queue. Choice of cars was good and Kia chosen served us well. Only negative was when we had a puncture and had to wait 2 hours in Firestone to get fixed. The longest part of which was waiting for Alamo to give Firestone a purchase order number!! That said, Alamo did offer to swap car if more convenient... Overall very pleased.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

got a great rate with Alamo and took advantage of their Alamo Save Time so I could use their kiosk and avoided the small queue at the desk (that is often longer). Good choice of cars once I had my documents printed for me, drove away shortly after arriving at the rental location
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: town and country

i have used us car hire for the last 7 years . Ihave found them to be very good except when you get to Orlando Alamo try to sell you an upgrade all the time. Every thing else obout us car hire was brilliant. Will youse them again in the future. James Harris