Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 156

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6588 reviews found (Page 156 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 29 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country minivan.

Collecting from South West Florida airport was a breeze compared with some of the major hub airports. I could have used the fast service machine or the counter service and the process took just a few minutes. I was not pestered to take additional insurance and the gold tariff did just fine for me. I had to return to an Alamo office after a week to add a driver and this was no problem.and no additional charge was made. A very easy experience which is what you want after a long flight.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Taurus

The only comments really were that there was only one premium car left so no actual choice - a ford Taurus would not have been my choice. Also the windscreen washers did not work. I did fill up the bottle with water but they still did not work.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 29 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Patriot Jeep

5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compas

Site was easy to use and by pre registering with Alamo we could use the machines and not queue at the desk. We will be using again for our trip in May 2015
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Denver Airport (DEN) on 29 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Toureg

The US Car Hire Service was easy to use and excellent value, until we actually arrived at Alamo - they very clearly do not approve of anyone booking via an external agency and not direct with Alamo. Staff were to the point of rude when they discovered we had taken roadside assistance via your site and did not require theirs. Also, the SatNav did not work and the car's charger did not work (fuse) so we were unable to use SatNav (not very helpful on a touring holiday). We also returned the car a day early. Because we did not book with Alamo they could not authorise any refund either for the SatNav or the early return. Eventually and after much persuasion, by refusing to leave, they asked what we thought would be reasonable to compensate for the SatNav (they absolutely would not refund for early return). They agreed to send a cheque for $50 which we have not yet received.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) on 28 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Suburban,

Very good service but at the locaton we had to upgrade the size because of the luggage. We got a brand new suburban and had no problem with it.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

As always everything went fine car was great
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Sonic I think - very nice car.

I've rented cars for 20 years and never met the likes of ALAMO - TOP CLASS SERVICE TOP CLASS PRICES AND I GOT A BEAUTIFUL CLEAN PRACTICALLY NEW CAR !!!! Well done ALAMO pat yourselves on the back for a job well done x
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) on 28 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jetta VW

Good service, no lines and a very good car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport on 28 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and country people carrier

The experience was swift within minutes we were on our way. No big sales pitch for upgrades ,just wot you need after a long flight.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

Great!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet cruz

This is hassle free car hire. No salesmen trying for upgrades although the kiosk in Orlando airport takes you through all the possible upgrades & you have to say no to them. No problem with full/full fuel option via kiosk. Very new car and return of car hassle free again. Would recommend US Car Hire to anyone.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 28 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Everything went smoothly with the car hire in Las Vegas, no issues and we will use you when next hiring a car in America
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: mazdz cr5

web site easy to follow and use. when it comes near to rental time e mails sent on a regular basis to keep you informed as to whats happening.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Dallas - Fort Worth Airport (DFW) on 27 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

Always easy, no problems. Got a nice Nissan Altima, no problems around DFW. Car was a 4 cylinder and easy on the gas. Pickup had one car that was not an American made, and this Nissan was it. I really hate American made cars, and always want anything foreign.