Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 374

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 374 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Many add a few maps
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Everything was perfect just perfect
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC YUKON

Car was brilliant,couldn't have been more happier with it,the only downside was had to queue for over an hour at the Alamo desk in the airport when we arrived to get the car,I think 99% of people were getting cars from Alamo the other rental car companies desks were empty,overall very satisfied,would have no problems using us car hire again and again.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota

Every step was straight forward and easy, staff at Orlando airport were very friendly. Will use again on next visit to the US. The 8 seater car we had was superb and easy to drive. If you are thinking of driving in the US use this company.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Everything was perfect !!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dogde Caravan

I had a big problem. I tried a second driver with my wife, I could not do that, and she could not drive. It means that I had to drive all my travel, and a lot of time I was so tire. I did not expect that.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Antonio International Airport (SAT) on 28 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

Excellent option! unfornately, the Car Rental light on a malfunction with the enginee at the second day!!! its necessary to give the correct maintenance. "Check Enginee soon". that makes me unsafe and unconfortable. out of this all was perfect and the people very nice and polite.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 28 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Hi when arrive to the airport they don´t have the 7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR) and they give me the 7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)but they don´t offender a refund is at least 150 us more. what is the point of book a car if they don´t have the car ready, this is the second time in 3 months that happend to me with alamo. and the 7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR) they give i can´t notice because my wife and i pick the car and the family was all ready at the hotel but when the rest of the family enter the van have one side of the last seat row in the cup holders vomit, i have to pay for the cleaning of the van. this is unacceptable they din´t have the car i pay and the less expensive car they give was not even clean ?? i hope you can do something i always rent with this page and when arrive and tell the Alamo people about the vomit they told me they can give discount in the next rental or refund me something for the cleaning of vomit i had to pay because i rent with this page. i really like this rental page but this time Alamo was extremely a bad experience you can check i use this often and i hope you can do something about this. thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

Great service as usual. Only 2 cars available in full size category one had stained seats the other smelt of smoke. No problem the guy went and got us a jeep.. Perfect !
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

The website was great, any queries you responded to straight away. When we arrived in Orlando, the person on the desk convinced us that we would be better off with an 8 seater that had enough space for our luggage, would be more comfortable to travel around in and be more fuel efficient - it would only cost ??? more which would be about what we would use in fuel in a minibus. We struggled getting our luggage in when we picked the car up - a 7 seater - and asked for the minibus we had originally ordered only to be told they didn't have one and it was this or nothing. We made the best of it. Yes the car was more comfortable probably than a minibus when we didn't have the luggage, but it was a tight squeeze for when we travelled at other times. Customer service at the airport when we were tired could definitely be improved on.
National Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200 Convertible

Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish. I hired a standard car and then upgraded to a standard convertible. It was great. The service I received from Ruolla was first class. It took very little time to get through to pick up and return was easy. The car was fabulous! And the costs amazing.
National Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 27 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Malibu

Rental experience was smooth all the way. The rental clerk (was either George or Michael) was super efficient and friendly. Absolutely no hard sell and was perfectly happy to take our voucher and get us underway in as little time as possible. I hope we meet him every trip! 1st class service and rates from US Car Hire - altogether a great experience.
National Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler

I have always booked my car rental through US Car Hire but always with Alamo who have always been excellent. This time I change to National and feel the experience wasn't so good. On arrive after a 15 hour flight there was no queue at the desk and I was quickly sent on my way to pickup the car with my wife son and his partner. On arrival at the car pickup point I was shown a Fiat 500 which to me is not a compact vehicle at all. I went back to the desk and they wanted to charge me $28 a day for an upgrade. To be fair the man in the garage could see our plight and got a compact vehicle from Alamo for us at no extra charge. The man at the desk I felt couldn't have cared less. I will be using Alamo next time.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 27 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Cruze

All aspects of the rental went smoothly and without any issues.We have used US Car Hire several times with the same experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrain

Use of website, ease of booking, price and everything else to do with US Car Hire a definite 5 star experience. Gave only 4 stars overall due to poor availability of Alamo cars to chose from at the airport (as compared to normal)- but in fairness, I suppose it was a peak period!