Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 351

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 351 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Minivan

7 Seater Minivan

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 20 Dec 2011


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Everything was a very straightforward from the initial order to picking up the car in Miami. The rental counters were not busy but as we had added our details on line before travel we used the kiosk to pick up which was very easy especially as we had a Alamo agent walk us through it. Would definitely use again - Great service
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Dec 2011


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Impala

We booked our car through the US Car Hire site and choose the 4 door economy from Alamo. The silver option was selected which meant we paid for the petrol/gas and returned it empty. Upon arrival at the Alamo car rental we waited in line for around 10 minutes, when called over by desk staff I gave them the car voucher/driving license and credit card, we were asked if we would like to upgrade which we declined. The rental agreement was produced, I initialed where all the x`s were and signed the back after checking there were no additional charges, the total from memory was $58.00 which was for the full tank of petrol/gas, (silver option) we returned the car empty and the fee was charged to our CC. The rental agreement was put inside a map and we were told where to collect our car, and wished a nice day. Once at the economy row there were no cars in the class we had paid for, spoke with an assistant and they said to take any car from the next class. The car we choose was a black Chevy Impala, with central locking/alarm, electric windows,with all the controls on the steering wheel. The car was newish with only 2700 + on the clock clean and no problem to drive once I familiarised myself with the controls, and how everything worked.
Alamo Rent A Car

Full Size 4 Door

Full Size 4 Door

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Dec 2011


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevy

Such an easy rental. There was no wait, the desk staff were very polite and not at all pushy, and we go to choose the car that we liked best. It was really nice to drive, and very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids, with a massive boot!
Alamo Rent A Car

Full Size 4 Door

Full Size 4 Door

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Nov 2011


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

We were surprised to find this in the full size section of Alamo but as we were planning on buying furniture on our trip we selelcted this. It was absolutely brilliant on the one day when we were moving a large entertainment unit but we did not like the model for the rest of the holiday. We did not find the driving position comfortable and access was difficult for my Mother.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door

Intermediate 4 Door

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Nov 2011


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Rav 4. Intermediate 4 Door

We chose this car from the line-up we were guided to and were extremely satisfied with all aspects of it. Very clean, it was very nippy. All the help needed was available when collecting the car both from the desk and in the garage area.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door

Intermediate 4 Door

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 07 Nov 2011


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

Having used USCarHire many times I was not expecting any problems with the collection of our vehicle and it was quite straightforward. As only two persons on the trip a Corolla was perfectly acceptable to us.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door

Intermediate 4 Door

Vancouver International Airport (YVR) on 04 Nov 2011


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge, Intermediate 4 Door

After a long flight to Vancouver all you need is to move through the system as fast as possible to be on your way, we did just that. Very happy with the car, very clean. Staff were all helpful and we were soon heading for the Ferry over to Vancouver Island. Fantastic service.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV

7 Seater Fullsize SUV

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Nov 2011


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition (long wheelbase)

Arrived at Orlando International on 3rd November 2011 and went to Alamo to colled a 7 seat SUV from Alamo. Could not get the kiosk to work so went to the desk and as there wasn't a queue got the paperwork and went to the garage and was told to take the only Tahoe. I asked if I could take the Ford Expedition but I was told this was a Premium SUV. When I got in the Tahoe I found that when opening the door the alarm sounded. Somone from Alamo came along and said if I got in and started the engine it would cancel the alarm which it did. However I told Alamo that this was not acceptable as the alarm would sound everytime I opened the door and the problem was the fact that they had given me the spare key as I suspected that they had lost the main key which disengages the alarm. I told them that I wanted another vehicle to which they said they did not have another available and would have to bring one from another site. I told them they may as well bring the vehicle as I certainly was not taking the one they had offered me. At this point they then gave me the keys to the Ford Expedition (long wheelbase). I was very pleased with the Ford and the service I received in the end but that was only after refusing a vehicle that I was not prepared to accept. I guess the moral is that if you feel the vehicle is not acceptable then don't take it and stand your ground. Overall very happy in the end. USCH update: The Kiosks are now working for all customer who book with us. Alamo did have some initial teething problems, but these are all now rectified.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door

Intermediate 4 Door

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 31 Oct 2011


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

The desk was not busy and we didn't have to queue. The agent was not pushy and did not try to persuade us to upgrade or to buy any "add ons". The car was clean and had low mileage. We didn't have any problems with it during our 3 week rental.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door

Intermediate 2 Door

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 01 Oct 2011


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Kia Soul

Very quick and easy, only one small problem, we had no choice of cars, there was only one and when we queried this we were told if we wanted to wait half an hour or so we could have a choice! Nothing wrong with the one there so took it.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV

7 Seater Fullsize SUV

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Sep 2011


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

We always rent through US Car Hire when we travel to Florida and as our flights home were delayed 24 hours we arranged an extra day's car hire through them at the last minute, the service as usual was fantastic!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible

Standard Convertible

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Sep 2011


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang

We rented through Alamo and also pre registered to use the kiosk so that we wouldn't have to queue at the desks. This all worked perfectly as we were in the parking garage within 10 minutes of claiming our luggage! As there was just my teenage son and myself this trip I decided to let him choose the car, surprise surprise he chose a Mustang Convertible, this was a great car for just the 2 of us with very little luggage, but I think we would have struggled to get anybody with long legs in the back seat! Great fun to drive though!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV

7 Seater Fullsize SUV

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 31 Aug 2011


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Suburban

We booked a 7 seater SUV with Alamo and hoped we would get a Tahoe, however on arrival there were no Tahoes available so we were upgraded free of charge to a Suburban - which was HUGE! Great fun to drive and because the roads and parking spaces in Florida are all so wide we thoroughly enjoyed driving this 'beast'.
Dollar Rent A Car

Mid Size SUV / 4x4

Mid Size SUV / 4x4

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Aug 2011


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Can''t remember

Absolutely stress free! We always use US Car Hire for our rental cars when visiting anywhere in the US, and have never had any problems.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV

Intermediate SUV

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 21 Aug 2011


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Excellent service as always. Went straight to car hire desk in Fort Lauderdale airport. Assistant tried to sell us upgrade, etc but we were already covered by OV.