Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 201

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 201 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 200

Car was not clean on pick up at Orlando Airport. Staff in Boca Raton were fantastic.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 14 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon XL

The car was very well kept and we had no issues whatsoever. The US Car Hire website is very helpful and easy to understand. The customer service is sublime. Lastly the value for money is great.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge journey

Everything went smoothly, kiosk check in made the process nice and quick. We have used US car hire for every trip we have made to Florida and will continue. Already waiting for next years dates to become available to book :)
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet transverse

We ordered and paid for a chevrolet tahoe. We wanted a bigger car than normal so paid a premium for a full size SUV. The supplier was Alamo. When we arrived we didn't have a choice as we have done in the past. They said they would find us a car and 10 minutes later appeared with a smaller vehicle, and said that's all they had available. They left the car running with the keys in the ignition. When we reached our villa we realised there was no central locking fob on the keys. We made four costly calls to Alamo from our English mobile. We didn't hear from anyone. On return of the vehicle we did complain and they discounted 80 dollars of petrol. However the inconvenience for 17 days of no central locking and having to manually set the alarm and set it off when we re entered was humiliating! Also the reception at the Alamo desk on arrival was very rude and pushy for extra insurance products. Not happy with this booking/service
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford expedition

Could not choose car -only negative point
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Web site very easy to use. Choice of cars good as well. One thing I don't like is from the UK I have to get GPS from UK and take to USA. It would be easier not to have to do this as it is often picked up security leaving UK and causes delays. Couldn't GPS in car be encouraged to use instead.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 14 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and Country

Everything was FIRST CLASS. Communication from our very early booking a year before travel until we returned the car at the end of our holiday was just spot on. Price was right and when we arrived to collect the car the rental guys were friendly and so helpful. We got shown to our car which was a much higher spec than we had expected and was immaculate both inside and out. No additional sales pressure was put on us at any time to buy any additional items either. Thanks to all involved.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMV Yukon

Fantastic rental experience. Car was great, and the use of the kiosk to secure the agreement on arrival made the whole process very efficient. Would recommend and use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan ??

Rental process was straightforward due to the fact that we had our all inclusive deal through US Car Hire. No problems at all with the rental or the vehicle.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

Overall a good experience and everything went pretty smoothly. Only slight issues were that the sales person tried too hard to get us to upgrade when the car was more than adequate size. Also, there is very little help at hand to show you the main controls of the car. I had never driven this type of car before and it was not completely straightforward.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 13 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: mustang convertible

Overall a very good experience and would definitely use you again when hiring a car and recommend to friends and family.I used the advance registration facility and kiosk on arrival at Sanford . Very quick and easy to use and avoided any queue. Prior to departure I had some concerns that there may be limited availability of Mustangs but Alamo had a large number available and had choice of color
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 13 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: grand cherokee jeep

had a problem with the Sat Nav but was resolved by company quickly
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 13 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Cruze

Everything was in order when we arrived at the Alamo counter. The only drawback was that the Chevy Cruze seats killed our backs, they have no lumbar support. If you have a sensitive back choose another model.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and country

It was a good car but still was being asked to up grade car and take road side recovery for flat tyres and lost keys insurance at the desk when all you want to do is pick up and go!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 12 Jun 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford mustang

Second time I have used this company and again the whole process was completed without a single problem. The price you pay online is the final price, there are genuinely no hidden fees or charges when you arrive and also the young drivers package is a great deal. I will definately be using uscarhire again when I return to the USA!!!