Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 217

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 217 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

National Rent A Car

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

Norfolk Airport (ORF) on 11 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: FORD FIESTA

great little car , great miles per gallon and it sailed on like a dream
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando - Four Points By Sheraton on 10 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Excellent except for initial pick up there was a long queue for one operative to deal with.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

Quick to pick up using Alamo Save Time. Liked the car. No problems. We like to be able to choose our car and nearly always go Alamo for this reason
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Cruz

I found my USACARHIRE experience to be a positive one. I was kept informed of the progress of my order, plus there is lots of useful information on the USACARHIRE Web site. The option to use the kiosk to avoid the queues at the car rental desk was excellent as there was a very long queue that I was able to avoid. I would certainly have no hesitation in using USACARHIRE the next time I go to the USA because their rental prices are very competitive and the information they provide to customers both by email and on their Web site is very good.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 09 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevy impala

Be aware of all the insurances ect, you have purchased with your car rental in the UK, as the man at Alamo my try to sell you them again, along with an expensive upgrade. The UK end of the deal was easy and straightforward to use.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 09 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Taurus

Big line at Fort Lauderdale due to lots of cruise ships arriving at same time. However we used kiosk (new version-much better) which worked fine and managed to bypass delay. Staff at car pick up bay were very busy and stressed by demand but stayed helpful and polite trying to ease the congestion as much as possible. Excellent experience made even better by an upgrade to Premium and nearly new car! Will definitely use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai, Elantra

US Car Hire and Alamo at the Airport were great. Disappointed with the car, had to use a key to open and could not open the boot/trunk until you were in the car. The car had many scratches. The 5 star rating is for the services before hand and not the car itself.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Cativia

My father passed away the day we were due to fly to Florida. I contacted US Carhire and they could not have done more to help us. We were able to reschedule our holiday and will always appreciate the help we got from US Carhire at this time. US Carhire will always be our first choice for car hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Jeep patriot suv.

This is the 6th time we have used US Car hire. Very reliable service and no hassel picking up and giving car back. Nice clean low milage cars. we always go for the Gold option.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Impala

We always use Alamo and find they are very good, on this occasion we were served by a very chatty lady who seemed more interested in us than checking our reservation and she printed the documents for a small Fiat when we had ordered a full size 4 door ?? We immediately noticed her error which she corrected, this is the only time we have experienced a problem
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevy

Handed my voucher, driving license and CC to the hire assistant I was asked if I would like to upgrade, to which I replied no thank-you. The assistant never pressurised me and was very pleasant to communicate with. I would recommend Almo and US Car Hire if you need to rent a car whilst visiting Orlando. I don't know which particular model car I had ( it was a Chevy) but it was great to drive and had all the bells and whistles, even though I did not use them all!! I ordered a Mid size SUV but got a free upgrade to the next level of SUV. I used the toll pass fitted inside the vehicle which was much easier than stopping to pay, I returned the car empty and was charged $68.00 for the fuel refill which I found very fair.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Easy booking with US Car Hire. Took Gold package as, pricewise, there wasn't much in it. Collection at Orlando & drop-off at Tampa was very quick too. Have used US Car Hire a few times before and will definitely use them again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 07 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler SUV

Once again, hiring a car via US Car Hire was straightforward and easy. We booked what we wanted, when we wanted it and for a very competitive price. The confirmation was immediate and the advisory e-mail a couple of days prior to departure was very helpful especially the bit about not being pushed into buying additional Insurance. Despite registering with the Alamo quick system we were directed to the desk, simply to sell extras, wasting our time after a long journey. However, the vehicle supplied was excellent for our needs and we will use US Car Hire next time but we will revert to the option of selecting Dollar over Alamo if there is a choice.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

We ended up ordering two vehicles through US Car Hire, as we wanted flexibility for our party of 8. We had intended to get an economy vehicle as our second vehicle, but US Car HIre's pricing was very competitive so we ended up booking an intermediate SUV (for around the same price as an economy vehicle with other sites) We had a problem at the Alamo fast track kiosk and ended up having to queue anyway but it was a short queue and didnt cause much hassle. The vehicle itself was brand new and a joy to drive. The process of selecting a vehicle couldnt be easier and the return process was very easy. US Car HIre pricing was extremely competitive and the service and vehicles we received from Alamo were both excellent. We would definitely use US Car Hire again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Nov 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass

I arrived at the Alamo desk to find no one waiting and went straight to the desk. The Agent as usual tried to get me to upgrade but was not persistent when I politely declined. In a matter of minutes we were over in the garage with quite a few Intermediate SUV's to choose from and selected a low mileage Jeep Compass. Overall I'd say a painless experience and I'd always book my car with US Car Hire.