Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 421

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 421 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Durango

All was good, just note that the reps on the rental pick-up will try to upgrade you!
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Filled in all the details to use the Alamo self check in desks. The kiosk took a lot of information and at the last second did not complete. Wasted time and then had to join the queue to be served at the normal desk
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 13 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

Every thing was ok and according to what was expected. Thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota "big beast"!

Easy to find registration counter, pick-up and drop-off areas. Excellent vehicle and apart from a few small scratches we picked the SUV up in very good condition. My only reservation was the amount of time it took to get served once we arrived at the front desk on arrival into the Car Rental zone: I am still puzzled as to how it can take 4 staff approx 1 hour to serve the only 8 different families in front of us!!! TIP: dont run a fast-food outlet.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 13 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: buick enclave

best car hire site by far
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Houston - George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 13 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Excellent service from your staff at the moment of the booking via internet. Also excellent service from Alamo..... Highly recommended. Well done... thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 12 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan

All paperwork required supplied by email and information so as you do not over buy on site Excellent service as usual.
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

Booking process was OK and the price was good compared to other providers. I had a problem with Alamo when I arrived that Orlando airport - they persuade me to take a smaller car that I had booked but did not make it clear that I would have to pay $30 per day for this change. I susbequently got a refund from Alamo after complaining to their customer services manager, but I think you should really make a clear warning to your customers that they may encounter this at the cer rental desk. I appreciate that there is a note in your FAQ but it need to be made clear on the rental voucher so that it cannot be missed.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Honolulu International Airport (HNL) on 11 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

It was very reassuring to know I had covered all bases from home before travelling with USCarHire so when Alamo tried to sell me extras I enjoyed saying ....no thanks....not needed
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Honolulu International Airport (HNL) on 11 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

It was very reassuring to know I had covered all bases from home before travelling with USCarHire so when Alamo tried to sell me extras I enjoyed saying ....no thanks....not needed
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 11 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Worked seemlessly. Offered a choice of cars.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door

Intermediate 4 Door

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

It's the best service we've had in Florida with any car hire and it's our 20th year of holidaying in USA , already looking 4 next year so we will be back to you for our car many thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 11 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: hyundai santa fe

The rental car was great, the only thing is that maybe to think of that they have all these cars now coming with gps installed in the dashboard and back up warning next i would rent again with you hopefully you will have the requested car, i requested a chevrolet equinox
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Seattle Downtown on 11 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

We have to antecipate in 6 days our reservation, and in less than eleven hours we did, cancelling the original one and done another, other (bigger) car but the price was compatible. Excepcional experience, highly recommended.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

New Orleans International Airport (MSY) on 11 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: a cadillac 4 wheel drive / people carrier

The car was not what I asked for. I asked for a Luxury sedan I got a Cadillac 4 wheel drive/people carrier. The car was not clean on the inside.........It had just had a wipe over and had not been vacuumed very well, On Starting the engine the oil warning light came on. The car had to go back to have it's computer reset after an oil change. The service had not been completed on the car, I had the car washed and cleaned inside once it was in my care.