Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 406

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 406 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

It was very easy to book car hire through this site. The car was excellent quality, and returning it after our holiday was really easy and quick. We took advantage of paying for a full tank of fuel so that we could bring the car back empty, and the rate charged was very good. The only slight downside was that we were unable to benefit from the quick check in at the kiosk (despite having entered all our details before we left, and being given a check-in number), as the machine would not recognise the bar codes on our driving licenses, and after we spent several minutes manually typing in the details again, it said that it was unable to process our order. This meant that we had to join the queue, and the people we were travelling with who didn't opt for the "quick" check-in ended up waiting for us instead! Other than that, I would highly recommend this site and would use it again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

It was very easy to book car hire through this site. The car was excellent quality, and returning it after our holiday was really easy and quick. We took advantage of paying for a full tank of fuel so that we could bring the car back empty, and the rate charged was very good. The only slight downside was that we were unable to benefit from the quick check in at the kiosk (despite having entered all our details before we left, and being given a check-in number), as the machine would not recognise the bar codes on our driving licenses, and after we spent several minutes manually typing in the details again, it said that it was unable to process our order. This meant that we had to join the queue, and the people we were travelling with who didn't opt for the "quick" check-in ended up waiting for us instead! Other than that, I would highly recommend this site and would use it again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 21 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Tucson

The car was excellent, the price was very competitive and the woman I dealt with at Miami airport was professional. The only minor complaint was that the guys in the parking area (the place where you actually collect the car) could do with some training in how to deal with customers; they seem to assume you already know how the rental system operates, where everything is, etc, so not very helpful for someone who's renting from Alamo Miami airport for the first time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 21 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Our flight was delayed so we arrived at Orlando Sanford airport at 11 o'clock at night instead if 2 o'clock in the afternoon, which they (Alamo) were aware of and all paperwork was lined up ready for all those from our flight. Excellent service, this is the second time I have used US Car Hire and will definitely use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 21 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge Grand Caravan

We were very delayed getting to Florida,nearly nine hours!! So were very pleased that picking the car up was very quick and easy. We loved the car we chose and it was a joy to drive,the only thing that would have made the experience even better would be if there were some instructions in the car on the many gadgets that the car had,some we only discovered on the last few days. We would definitely hire again from you as the whole booking from pick up to very easy return was excellent.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 21 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep SUV

all good, no problem in miami car rental, we used Alamo kiosko w/o problem very fast and easy. regasds Oswaldo Ojeda Venezuela
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 20 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Liberty

Given that one has to be single-minded in resisting sales pressure at the collection desk, the experience was entirely positive, and it was a joy to see the representative's face when he read the Ts & Cs of the emergency roadside assistance I had already bought from US Car Rental - he had nothing to compete with it!
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 19 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

Went very smoothly, 15 mins from going in to driving away. Opted for Silver option so needed to return vehicle with a full tank of gas, at Dulles, petrol station located just before rental return so no probs re-filling at $3.64 a gallon.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeap cumpass

Excellent, staff quick to deal with our voucher, no problems or them trying to get us to upgrade. plenty of cars in the group to choose from
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 19 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Booking was really easy. However despite completing booking details before we went, the machine would not accept our booking. We wasted twenty minutes trying, then had to queue at the rental desk for over one hour. Not a pleasant experience after a long flight! Alamo had the longest lines of all the rental companies.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: grand caravan

i love the fact you don't give them the opportunity to sell you anything extra as you have paid for everything you need. Returning the car full is more cost effective too. We fill up near the villa and drive to the airport and it still shows full when you get to the airport. Alamo kiosk wouldn't work for us , but customer service rep sent us straight to the garage anyway without any paperwork so still skipped the queue which was handy after the 90 min wait for immigration
National Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 19 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry

It was good.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Would not use again. 'Genuine up-front pricing with no nasty surprises' is a lie. We were charged for a full tank of fuel when picking up, airport service fee, sales tax and were also forced to pay more for a different type of SUV because 'nothing we have available will fit 4 bags'. A complete shambles.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda CR-9

Would not use again. 'Genuine up-front pricing with no nasty surprises' is a lie. We were charged for a full tank of fuel when picking up, airport service fee, sales tax and were also forced to pay more for a different type of SUV because 'nothing we have available will fit 4 bags'. A complete shambles.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 19 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Saab Convertible

I was happy with the car we had originally booked, but the lady who served us seemed quite insistent (almost giving me no option) that I upgrade to the Saab. I felt obliged to accept, and I realise this was my choice but I declined the upgrade twice and by then just wanted to go back to our hotel! The Saab was not as good as it was made out to be, and the passenger window did not close properly.