Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 221

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 221 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

I have never got the car I booked
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford flex

Total nightmare! After long flight and nearly 2 hours at passport control, faced with 100 people in Alamo line. All of the other hire desks were empty. Used machine but still took 1 hr as machine not working properly. Then find only car available was a ford flex, a 7 seater gas guzzler. Staff took a take it or leave it attitude. Used Alamo 10-15 times in the past but never again
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: mazda 4*4

A very easy process from start to finish, no hold ups picking up the car or dropping off. A pleasant experience all round!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Voyager

The van was immaculate, high spec and new so we were pleased with what we received. We needed a child seat and found the experience of fitting the seat problematic. There were no instructions to help with the process and staff, although helpful, were not able to assist. We had been travelling for 20 hours, had a tired 16 month baby with us, had waited over 1 hour to pick up the van and spent a further hour going through several car seats before we found one that we could use. I think it would be much better if the staff knew how to fit the seats or had a guide sheet available.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Flex

The host at the check-in kiosks was extremely kind and helpful. The kiosk did not complete our order fully so he arranged for someone to open their desk so we did not have to wait further. This was much appreciated after the long flight. The car collection and return went incredibly smoothly and effectively. The car fully met our requirements and our order details.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Great car. Thank you! No problems whatsoever. Would hire from you again in the morning if I could. Cheers!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Site was great to use, we had no surprises when we collected the car - it was all great!
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Town & Country

I didnĀ“t have any trouble with my reservation, and I rented a van on a vacations season!
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Chicago - Ohare Airport (ORD) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia

Chicago staff very helpful. Got a good deal for an upgrade. Key West staff good but only one person on the counter for drop off and rental. Lucky I was at the front of the queue. Usually use Alamo but used National this time due to the one way hire being half the price
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Once again, the process was seamless & represented great value. I like the fact we just pay a deposit and then everything else is done for us. Also like the fact Alamo give you a choice of vehicles.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Great service so easy to pick up and drop off keep up the good work
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler town and country

The Alamo team did try to sell us upgrades as happens every time. On the morning of day 3 our car would not start (luckily we were at our accommodation) Alamo were good in the support and the car was jumped started within the hour, however I has to authorise a $49 fee to complete the jump start. The next day the car would not start again. When I spoke to Alamo they offered me 3 options, to jump start the car again, jump start and me to drive back to the airport, or tow to airport with me in the tow car to pick up a replacement. I had to insist they brought me a car and exchange t my location. We received the new car again relatively quickly however we would have been vulnerable if had broken down somewhere else especially with children in our party
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Forgot the model, but we got no upgrade this time...

Fast booking and confirmation from both US Car Hire and Alamo. Quick pick-up as we used the kiosk at MIA. Thanks to US Car Hire for making our short trip super!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Honda

Great customer service. It was my first time driving in the States and I was nervous but the staff were very helpful and put my destination into the GPS so I didn't have to worry. It was really reassuring!
National Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 12 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford mustang

Efficient organised went like clockwork.