Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 340

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 340 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 07 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cevrolet Tahoe

We where very satisfied about your service. The car was great and the staff also. We whould hire car from Alamo again if we go to the state again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Sarasota Airport (SRQ) on 07 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altama 4 door

Great experience. Easy to check in with helpful and friendly staff. Great car no problems. Easy to return with minimum hassle what more could you ask.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 07 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

Pre-registered with Alamo before leaving home. Tried to use the kiosk and had to fill in all details again. Final message was can not print go to desk. Long queue had formed so went direct to choose car. Person at exit kiosk said we had not prepaid for a tank of petrol even though we had gold option. We gave her card details and said we would return it full as queue had formed behind us. Car (Dodge Charger) was excellent. No problems. Returned car with empty tank. Before we said anything attendant said you have pre-paid for gas and are good to go. As regulars we guessed that would happen but could have caused concern for any first timers.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna...8 seater Passenger van.

What we Brits would like about Car Hire in the USA is a clear cut price with no hidden extras.It is daunting when you go to pick up your car and they try to sell you more "extras". The car we hired drove better than a Mercedes!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Kissimmee – Holiday Inn Maingate on 07 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota I think

Easy to use site - great value and everything went so smoothly - very pleased and will be using again
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 300 and Buick

As a renter using Alamo more than 3 months each year,whilst I appreciate the professionalism and friendliness of the staff I do find it frustrating to regularly have to return my vehicle to the Airport for exchange due to oil or brake problems and also having to exchange when having a rental of 4 weeks or more.Surely its possible in the first instance for the service pre-rental check to identify imminent service requirements rather than customer incurring expense and inconvenience of a full day disruption returning vehicle to point of rental
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 06 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

It was a pleasure to deal with you. Sat Nav proved to be extremely useful and cost effective to arrange this before we left. Would have been useful to have been emailed to say you received the unit back when we returned it. No problems and picked our car up and returned easily. Car was in excellent condition and no problems during our two week stay. Alamo desk were good to deal with. We will definitely use your site again next time we holiday in the US.
National Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 06 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Venux ??

Very smooth, no problems or hassle. Very reassuring to have everything sorted out when booking rather than risk taking out uneccesary insurance state side. Would definitely use again
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tucson International Airport (TUS) on 05 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

Picked up Chevrolet Traverse Full Size SUV for the price of an Intermediate SUV at Tucson Airport. 12k on clock. Added a further 2.6k over three weeks of faultless performance from the car on our trip through Arizona, Utah, Nevada and California. We have used US Car Hire on our last three US trips and will continue to do so.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 05 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Excellent services
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 05 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford focus

Excellent services !
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 05 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe LX

The pick up was quick and efficient and the car was well presented (almost brand new) and was exactly as requested. Drop off was exceptionally easy and efficient. Well done.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 May 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet 200

I prepaid for additional drivers, entered all their details prior to travelling and on arrival used the computerized system when we scanned the licences and re-entered their details. We then went to pick up the car and at no time were we told that every driver had to be in the car as we drove out. My son returned to the terminal car park to pick up his own car as he lives in Apopka and my daughter in law and myself went in the hire car. When we got to the barrier the attendant was quite sharp and rude insisting that my son be taken off the documentation as he wasn't in the car. We explained that every detail she could possibly want had been entered twice on the system but she insisted that he be deleted. I will not therefore be prebooking any further car hire and will leave it to decide on the day of arrival who we shall hire a car from.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

Very easy process as usual.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon SLT

Kiosk did not work after trying for five minutes and supervisor did not help. However, only a short wait in queue at desk and from then on fast proess to get brilliant V8 vehicle. Recommend US car hire every time and Alamo for vehicle choice.