Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 278

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 278 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

Absolutely first rate service from start to finish. Will continue to use you in the future without doubt.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 20 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Dart Sxt

What can I say as usual you all are the best I would not even think of booking with anyone else. First class customer service I will be back the next time I'm off on holiday. Thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda 3

Went very smoothly, exactly as described, no issues at all.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Philadelphia Airport (PHL) on 20 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Tourer SUV

Pretty good experience, shuttle bus quick and helpful, check in also prompt, choice of two vehicles which was good. Return again quick and easy. Vehicle condition and valeting 8 out of 10
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 20 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Rio

Everything went fine. The person at alamo was nice and also gave us another driver for no additional cost. The car was fine. The return process was simple as well.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Dolphin Resort on 20 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler TC

No problems at all from booking to collection and return of vehicle. We would definitely use US Car Hire again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundi four door

Couldn't collect with my voucher and had to go to the desk. They did their job and tried to sell me extras, but when I explained I didn't want anything more than I had already paid for, they were very courteous. The car was ok, but not terribly comfortable. The radio didn't work. The passenger seat could not be adjusted and I seemed to be sitting on the floor at times. Would definitely not go for this type of car again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 19 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass

Very professional and prompt, car clean and tidy, no pressure to upgrade, friendly staff
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler

overall good, but petrol expensive compared to pump prices
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 19 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota cambry

Fabuloso!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 19 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: honda

we have used your company for both las vegas and florida in the past and it has always been good . we will use you again on our next visit.thankyou
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Jersey City Montgomery on 19 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva / Chevrolet Traverse LT

Make sure that you choose a large rental depot when you choose Alamo. This was our second time with Alamo. Last year in LA at the airport everything was good. This year we picked up the car in Jersey city. Big mistake. We reserved a Standard SUV gold package. They did not have a standard suv so the guy gave us an intermediate and told us to drive too Newark to switch it for a standard. Newark did not have one, had to drive to Stamford and New Haven but they also had no Standard. Finally 2 days later we got a bigger car in Boston. Lost a whole day of driving and gas because of this. Also we payed for a full tank of gas and the car we got wasn't even half full. The manager in Boston helped us verry well but could not give us a refund because we booked with USCarhire instead of with Alamo directly. So when you decide tot rent a car with Alamo make sure you do this at a large rental station. Maybe USCarhire can arange some compensation for us??
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Tucson

We wish that all companies were as good as US Car Hire and Alamo at giving fantastic customer service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 18 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet impala

Alamo assistant insisted I provide tph number and address before continuing with the paperwork, US CAR HIRE offers a break down supplement which i took, the alamo assistant tried to sell me this but was surprised I had this already and did not believe you can buy this outside there company, until shown the paperwork (which you need to keep in the car). You have a choice of cars in the category you chose but first come first served and there are several makes and levels of luxury. Chevrolet impala easily held 2 large suitcases and a large cabin suitcase, also the rear seats fold flat. Great experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna van

We were amazed at how easy it was to pick up and drop off our rental with the vendor. Your directions to their location at the airport was wonderful and the car representative that waited on us was enjoyable and helpful to deal with. There was no pressure to buy any additional coverage and he even helped us to actually provide us in getting a larger vehicle for better comfort. My hat off to you and definitely we will use your services again!