Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 291

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 291 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

i signed up to be able to use the kiosk on arrival so that my waiting time would be minimal. This process took about 30mins at home as we had 2 cars between us and 3 drivers to be added to each. on arrival at Orlando I had to input the information again into the kiosk which took approximately 10 mins and then still had to get in the regular queue as the kiosk was unable to process my booking. I then queued for about 1 hour to see an advisor. When we finally received out paperwork we proceeded to the garage where we were asked to take our cars. As it was night time we were unable to get a good look at the cars but the following day showed that they were both quite dirty on the floors. Due to this experience i will not be using Alamo in the future.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 20 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe

Entire process was excellent as was the vehicle. Only gripe was the Alamo chap on the desk who said he was upgrading me, seemingly as a nice gesture, only to later say it would cost me a further $300 (then down to $200). This would have been an extra 44% just to have some extra luggage space !
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey (SUV)

Site was straight forward and easy to use. Prompt reply to emails with all information requested provided. Busy at Alamo desk at Orlando airport on arrival but plenty of staff prevented a long wait. Nice new vehicle which was clean and roomy with no issues during 2 week rental. Slow during return process but several vehicles had arrived at a similar time.
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 15 seater van

Longest line at pick up. Cud have done with 2 or more kiosks open. But apart from that everything else very good. We thought it very odd the van did not have central locking (we are in the 21st century), There were no instructions on how to release the hand break we had to spend 20 minutes working it out. Would be better having a 5 min handover by a member of staff rather than just getting in the car and working things out for yourself?
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 19 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravn

We were sent an email asking us to register for the self service kiosks, which we did. They only work however for U.S. Citizens! The car we had had a large stone chip in the windscreen and the brakes were not very good, very juddery.
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

Very easy smooth process, Car was as expected no problems.
National Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 19 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: NISSAN MURANO

Everything was fine, we had a better car than expected. Very easy and fast pick-up and return.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 19 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda

We had a very good experience. Booking was easy and straight forward, quick responses to any queries before travel. Being able to enter all necessary info and print out voucher from a kiosk helped to reduce waiting around and eliminated the need to queue. The GPS worked perfectly through out. All in all a good experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 19 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Grand Cherokee

Seemless, I handed over the voucher provided by UScarhire, no issues , went straight to pick up car. Other people in the queue at the Las Vegas car rental centre seemed to have issues getting what they wanted, but not me.
Thrifty Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fusion

Using your website was fine. It was just when we got to the Thrifty desk at Orlando airport that the hard sell and hassle started. They refused to accept that we could now opt to return the car with a full tank of gas. Furthermore, they tried to sell us a 'Cashless Toll' option. I had already researched buying the Florida SunPass and had been told the price that a friend had paid their hire car company for this just 2 weeks earlier. Thrifty tried to sell us the pass for over $30 more than the other car hire company had charged and insulted me when I told them that I could buy a SunPass for a great deal less and implied that I was stupid because 'they lived in Florida and knew that nothing like that was available'. I subsequently went and purchased the SunPass for $10, loaded it with $15 credit and still came in over $30 cheaper than Thrifty tried to con me out of. I recommend that you warn your customers about the fact that they, and all of the car hire companies, try to sneak-add on the 'Cashless Toll' option by scaring you with the warning that all of Florida's toll roads are cashless.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe

Excellent, thanks for everything
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 17 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Taurus

Excellent service, the site was intuitive and full of useful information and more importantly it was important to know that everything was included to avoid upsells
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford edge

Extremely satisfied with vehicle type and the company as a whole will use again in future
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: DODGE Journey

Best car hire prices we have found on the internet. As always the car hire went very smoothly. We hired using Alamo and in my experience the fast booth is a bit of a waist of time. The only thing of benefit is that you don't have the staff trying to up sell you anything ie: sat nav or upgrades, it didn't save any time as had to enter all my information again at the booth. We will definitely use next time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

This car hire experience was very positive, friendly staff, range of cars available within category at pick up point and lugguage capacity as described on site. Would recommend the Gold Package as no further cash outlay at point of pick up. Delays in collection of car caused by difficulties with Alamo quick pick up point but staff on main desk happy to assist. Would use site again and recommend to others the use of SAT Nav equipment which another member of our travelling group hired - invaluable.