Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 391

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6588 reviews found (Page 391 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Good experience with Alamo - no line at hire desk - no sales pitch to upgrade etc Service from US Car hire excellent as always
SIXT Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mercedes E350

This is the first time we have hired with Sixt and in all truth will probably be the last. I had quite clearly rented the Mercedes E-class through US Car Hire but the young lady at the desk insisted that I'd actually rented a Nissan Sentra but they would upgrade me to an E-class for only $5 a day extra. I showed her the paper work and she agreed that it was obvious that I'd rented the E-Class and that she would honour it this time but wouldn't be able to in the future as US Car Hire's classes do not match their own. I suggest it'd probably be worth contacting Sixt to make sure that the car classes on this site tie in with theirs as we took the last E-Class they had and would have had to drive around in the Nissan Sentra if this wasn't available. Secondly, Sixt is not on site at MCO which means that you must take a shuttle to their depot. This is more of an inconvenience if anything as the shuttle took 25 minutes but it certainly wasn't the end of the world. I think it's more a case of me being used to using Hertz and just walking over to their parking lot and leaving with the car after 15 or so minutes. Lastly, as we took the last E-Class it was apparently not yet cleaned so they asked if they could have an additional 20 minutes to clean the car which we agreed to. After the 20 minutes was up we saw the car leave the wash station and then leave the complex altogether. The driver returned some 40 minutes later! No explanation was given so I asked the driver what took him so long? He told me that the car was extra dirty and needed to be taken elsewhere to be cleaned properly. When I jumped in the car the fuel tank was reading 7/8 full when my rental included a full tank of fuel but we had been there for sometime and I just wanted to check in to our accomodation. All in it took us about 2 hours to rent the car which just isn't feasible. If we didn't have any issues at the desk and they had enough cars to satisfy theirs clients' requirements I'd probably use them again but there's just too much going against them. It's also worth me pointing out that I'd certainly use US Car Hire again as the experience has been pleasant. I would just recommend that they check their car classes match with the rental companies they use but I think it's more likely that Sixt were just trying to pull a fast one on me!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Went smoothly apart from the kiosk at arrivals didnt work for us. Luckily the were minimal people in front at the desk, so we didnt lose too much time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Good from start to finish
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Houston - George Bush Inter-Continental Airport (IAH) on 07 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Malibu

Como de costume, tudo funcionou 100%. Nem me preocupo mais em cotar em outros lugares.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Sanford International Airport on 06 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Liberty

all went well except airbag light came on during rental period
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundia ?Sontan

Being our first time hiring a car the process of getting and returning the care was extremely easy after being a bit uptight about it. Only thing that would of been helpful was if the car alarm beeped when you unlocked it to help you find it in extremely busy carparks!!!!!! We were extremely happy with our experience and will certainly look at Alamo again for next year!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Boston Downtown (BOS) on 05 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Every thing was perfect in our experience from the booking process to collection and drop off of car. No hidden extras. We were also given a full tank of petrol to use as they had to change the car that we ordered even though they actually upgraded the car which was a great saving for us
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Sanford International Airport on 04 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Very helpful and efficient staff that seemed to want to please, the process of collecting and returning the car was so easy. I would definitely recommend this company and will use again, Thanksstaff
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrystler 300C

Lovely car, although it was an upgrade.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport on 04 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge caravan

Excellent, does what it says on the tin, thank you for being a great company, the vehicle was very clean and brand new. Thank you for making our holiday problem free especially at the airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport on 04 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rogue

Getting the quotes and choosing our package and car group was easy - as usual we always get a good set of competitive quotes across the car groups. The booking process was smooth and communication was excellent post booking - all very important as we often book a few days before rental commences. Knowing how busy the airport gets we did sign up to use Alamo's "Save Time" kiosks. On arrival we were pleased as the queues were very long at the desks, but unfortunately after 3 attempts the kiosk acknowleded and confirmed our booking but failed to deliver our paperwork - referring us to see an agent at the desk. We did receive help without queuing in the end and the issue was apparenetly that our (fairly new) driving licenses did not have barcodes for scanning - even though our details were confirmed as OK. Not so sure, but they sorted us out and at least soon after were on our way with a brand new and very appropriate car for our booking group - beware though as we were offered Nissan Jukes in the same class - these are inferior in size and performance. Overall very happy - the hiccup was a pain, but soon forgotten.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Washington - Ronald Reagan International Airport (DCA) on 04 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

Easy to use website and cheap rental price (compared to the price on the Alamo website). Also the KIOSK check-in is great. No annoying sales person.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 03 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevy impala - full size

Very easy and good value for money. All paper work delivered on time with all the details that I neeeded. Alamo experience much much better than Budget!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

Such an easy pick up, no stress and had the keys within 5 minutes of reaching the desk -thank you!