Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 440

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 440 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mitsubishi Galant

After we passed through customs, the good folks in Alamo speedily processed our booking and made sure that we knew where we were going before we left. A very pleasing experience on this occasion.
Alamo Rent A Car

Seven Seater SUV / 4x4

Seven Seater SUV / 4x4

Sarasota Airport (SRQ) on 06 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

Excellent service again. Any queries I had were answered promptly. Alamo staff in Tampa were very helpful. Got an upgrade from Chevrolet Tahoe to Suburban for about $10 a day. Hope to use your services again and again and again .........
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Kissimmee – Holiday Inn Maingate on 04 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Accent

Excellent service! the cheapest and reliable with all inclusive
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 03 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Volkswagen Jetta

The website was easy to use. It's good to know that everything was included in the price (although Alamo did charge for a full tank of gas).
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Had no problems with hiring the car everything went as expected. One minor gripe was that the car we had was with Alamo and they encouraged you to fill out drivers license details before picking up the car so you could use their express checkout. We found we still had to queue as this service is only for use by USA citizens and perhaps it would be helpful if this is mentioned when booking to avoid disappointment.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 02 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

Paperwork done very quickly and we were on our way. Very few in the queue. Car very good quality.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 02 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

The only reason I did not give it 5, was when we collected the car we were told we had to bring it back empty, I sais no I want to bring it back full. He argued that that was not an option, I then showed him were it said I could on my voucher, he was insistant that we should bring it back empty, I was equally insistant that I would bring it back full. This was in no way the fault of US Car hire who we have used many times and have always been very satisfied with the service we get.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 02 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford focus

Excellent customer service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: full size, not sure which type

First class service
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 02 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford

Used your site for a number of years and very easy to navigate. The overall experience was brilliant and has never let us down.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cannot recall! Compact size as no economy available

From the uscarhire perspective, it was great, no problems...BUT from the view of using Alamo kiosk at Orlando airport, it was a major headache. The kiosk wouldn't accept a credit card other the one originally used- a debit card, which then resulted in being sent back from the exit gate, despite assurances it was fine, to see the customer service desk (what we were originally trying to avoid) due to their error, and then through the same troubles AGAIN with another set of Alamo agents- NOT the way to start off on a trip! Next time, I would just speak with a counter agent and get it all sorted out upfront rather than be circling the lot, in and out of the car, speaking with multiple representatives.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 01 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Excellent service from start to finish. Have used USCar Hire many times and have never been disappointed. Would have no hesitation in both recommending and using USCar Hire again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 31 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition

The simplest way to hire a car with all paperwork being completed prior to departure and great rates that beat many competitiors with no hidden extras.
Alamo Rent A Car

Convertible

Convertible

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 31 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Very good service, no problems at all.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 31 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan something

Everything great with your excellent service as usual :-)