Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 102

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 102 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 May 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan pathfinder

On arriving after a long flight with two young children I found the Alamo desk and produced all my rental documents. I was then sent to collect my car. At the garage there were no cars fitting the description of the order I had placed so I had to return to the Alamo desk to discuss this further. I was then sold an upgrade which I hadn't asked for? I declined this and returned to the garage as more vehicles had now arrived. A vehicle fitting the description was now available and I took this one away. On returning the vehicle after my 2 week holiday I was greeted by a member of Alamo team who told me my vehicle hire would be an additional cost of est $450?! This was as I had upgraded! I then had a conversation with the team member which led me having to go back to the Alamo rental desk to speak with a manager. Eventually this was all sorted out and the manager agreed that I hadn't even had an upgrade and this was a mistake?! A lot of time messing about which is not easy when getting two young children and all luggage around an airport. Overall not the best experience!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 09 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Maxima

The overall experience was great and very easy to do. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to hire a car in the U.S.A
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 09 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang Convertible

Website clearly states whats included in the rate and just as important, whats not included. Paying for everything upfront makes the check in process in the US simple as there is nothing that the desk team can try and sell you. This is evident when you witness the time it takes for someone in the queue who hasn't pre-paid to check in compared to someone who has. Hassle free process. Alamo provide a great service in the US, allowing you to pick from a range of vehicles available.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 08 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: KIA VAN

No comments
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 08 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 200

As always g8
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 08 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford full size

Ist class rental no problems will book again next year
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 08 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford full size

First class rental in all respects.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 08 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Santafe

Great service form begin till end Nice job guys
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 07 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy suburban

Very good prices, great service
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 07 May 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

Easy process, no trouble at all. Had a Jeep, which drank the fuel, but thats expected from Jeep. Only thing which let me down was the gps. It needed updating, but florida does change very quickly. Will definitely use UScar hire again. Cheers.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Chicago Ohare Airport (ORD) on 07 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

I will always use US Car hire for my car rental needs. They are always very helpful - this time was the first time that there was a minor billing error, but it was rectified as soon as I returned. Hoping to book again soon!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra

Very easy transaction, with no problems. I will use your service again, next time I travel to the USA.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Jacksonville Airport (Florida) on 06 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass

Great experience - really nice staff and the car was excellent.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Dallas - Fort Worth Airport (DFW) on 06 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Good service & all went well with the vehicle.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 05 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa Note

Excellent, kiosks easy to use. Quickly through to collect car. Good choice.