Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 102

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 102 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 04 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Camaro

You provided a great service for our hire requirements while visiting USA. Definately recommend.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 04 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

The experience of using US Car hire was a positive and efficient one and I have no complaints. Alamo was the provider of the vehicle which again was as requested. A minor issue was that I had to wait for Alamo to fill the fuel tank as this was what I paid for. Another issue was the poor quality of the GPS unit (Garmin) as the screen was mal-aligned to the letters making it difficult to input destinations. This also was the responsibility of Alamo and not US Car Hire. Overall with these exceptions the whole process went smoothly. The vehicle made our experience of driving many miles a good one.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 03 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Camaro convertible

Booked car to be picked up at Alamo and was able to avail of the kiosk pick up which was excellent!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 03 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

Everything went to plan as smooth as always.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 03 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang

All work out smoothly. Easy to book, was easy to use the Alamo Kiosk....the hard choice was picking which car!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet captiva

having used this company for a number of years it all went very smooth as it normally does and the excellent prices as well and if you do have a problem it is quickly sorted out by Roulla keep up the good work
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 May 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford escape

Another good experience. Online ordering etc all went smoothly. The car we had a Ford Escape was super. The only grumble was I had preregistered to use quick kiosk but when i tried to use it was told i had to see an agent at the desk. So instead of quick get away had to join the queue. Not very happy at the time as neither the machine nor the agent could tell me why i could not use the kiosk as i had entered all the required information. Drop off excellent. Would certainly use usa carhire and alamo again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: I dont know I am a girl... It was a greyie black... lol... I know it was a Chevrolet..!

Used your company in the past... find that although you get offered extra things at the airport that they are not pushy. Really easy .. love Alamo as you get the choice of cars... this time boot size was important so walked up and down looking at that aspect... easy process and thanks for the $40 roadside assistance... I took this out (although didn't need it in the end... but better safe than sorry) and much cheaper than via car hire company. Keep up the good work!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford focus

Very happy with us car hire and alamo were very easy to use ..
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

Service was excellent as usual from US Carhire. I couldn't use the kiosk as my name has an apostrophe and the kiosk keyboard did not so it was unable to find my booking. There were no vehicles available (Saturday evening) when we got to the Alamo parking area - an Alamo employee had to flag one down for us as it arrived on the lot - it didn't even make it to the parking area before being snapped up!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 02 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

Another perfect experience. Alamo Kiosk gave some problems (due to 2nd driver name) but a very friendly Alamo lady took us to front of the line and made sure we were on our way in minutes. Small selection of cars (2) at Alamo Tampa but we were very happy with our choice. No issues at the return either, again friendly Alamo staff.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 May 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Sedona

Efficient booking process with uscarhire let down by collection procedure with Alamo. Had registered for Alamos speed check in service back in UK which required inputting all driver licence details (4) but required to do this again at booth which was very slow process. No vehicles immediately available resulting in 30min wait in car park. All this after 4hr flight delay not helpful
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 02 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

My Car Hire arrangements were perfect. The rate was very acceptable all inclusive Us Car Hire I have used many times and will use them again next time. Picking up my car at Tampa Airport was very quick and hassle free. Alamo are a very reputable firm and I have used them many times. All in all very hard to fault any of the service. I did come back to Alamo after having had a bad experience with another company last year and I will be booking through US Car Hire again next year.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 02 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: SUV Hyundai Sport

The pick up was seemless and the service was good, there was no attempt at heavy selling and we received the type of vehicle we ordered. I have used USCAR hire and Alamo each time we have visited the US and would recommend to anyone requiring US car hire to try them.