Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 215

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 215 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Sarasota Airport (SRQ) on 01 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Sentra

Good service as usual
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 01 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Excellent service as always. I have rented cars via US Car Hire a few times before, and the customer service has always been excellent. They will always be my first port of call for my car rental needs when i am on my travels to the USA.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 01 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Malibu

Very confortable, no problem at all. Great experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 01 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

As always we have been happy hiring with Alamo. Only 4 stars this time due to the 1.5 hour queue at Miami International to hire the car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Great experience. Hassle free. Would recommend and use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 30 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Sentra

Fast track did not work!! Rep said it only works for US licences so had to join queue. No cars available on the stand for our group or the offered upgrade. Had to wait for more to be brought in. Car it'self was fine when we got it and return no problem.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

The rental staff were very pleasant and the whole process went through smoothly. Have used Alamo before and will use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

A very smooth easy transaction, I signed up to the Alamo Express and them used the terminal in the airport, much quicker than standing in line. Also returned the car full so issues with upfront gas payments. Would recommend and use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai

Despite checking in on line when using save time Orlando international airport pickup did not accept our check in and we were still required to join the line in the terminal. Disappointing
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang convertible

Alamo save time process was a nightmare. Three times I tried to put my details in and the machine came up with error ! In the end a Alamo manager waived me through.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford explorer

Great car but once again the staff tried to up sell the next model saying the 5 to 8 seater car wouldn't be big enough for 3 adult's and a child and our luggage. Great valuecweb site though didn't have to pay a penny more
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna 8 seater

The US Car Hire experience was positive in every respect - the only negative came from Alamo who repeatedly stated that I was not entitled to use the Kiosk check in facility on arrival at Orlando Airport (because I had booked with a "Pre Paid Voucher / I was not a US Citizen) despite being assured by US Car Hire that Alamo were wrong and that I could use the Kiosk. On arrival at Orlando I attempted to use the Kiosk and successfully managed to confirm the arrangements and print the contract. I appreciate that this was an Alamo problem but you may like to explore your business arrangements with them and remove this confusion from the booking process.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 30 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Booked online straight forward. There were no economy cars so we were given a mid size at no extra cost. Didn't use booth as no one in line at desk, 4 staff members on duty at the desks. Excellent service from staff member no hard sell. Car clean and tidy. Returning car no problems quick and easy. Hardest bit was picking the car from the 6 we had to chose from. Would recommend USCarHire and Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang

Perfect
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300 twice and Lacrosse

As a regular user of USCarhire twice each year of 6 weekly periods I have found that recent poor experiences with Alamo have resulted in my complaint to Rouilla Dicarlo of USCarhire dated 1 June but as yet no response.The USCarhire site is easy to use and helpful but too much dependence on Alamo.My last rental involved having to have 3 different vehicles,very little choice at Airport and other renters having pre-selected vehicles personally handed over to them .USCarhire good but they need to exercise more influence over Alamo on obtaining improved customer service at point of delivery Basically,I have got fed-up of Alamo telling me I am a valued customer only to then deal with problem on" take it or leave it " principle.Perhaps thy are so big that the loss of a customer is immaterial.Whether I use USCarhire again at £3000 a year depends on their response