Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 29

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 29 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 12 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Spark

I couldn't use the kiosk because it didn't recognize my credit card. I had to ask for help however the guy who attended me, was not exactly polite.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Oakland International Airport (OAK) on 11 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Good value for money
Thrifty Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Mcallen International Airport (MFE) on 09 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 4dr hyundai elantra

Not the car that i payed for
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 09 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

As always everything went as smoothly at the desk at Alamo even if they as always tried to convert to a bigger car. Thanks to US Car Hire that warned us. We will definitely use US Car Hire again next time.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 09 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country 7 seater minivan

Excellent service once again from USCarhire & Alamo
SIXT Rent A Car

Luxury Sport (LSAR)

Luxury Sport (LSAR)

Malaga Airport (AGP) on 08 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: BMW

Dear Sirs, Everything was fine with the rental car but there was one issue not resolved yet.US Car hire charged my credit card GBP 544 instead of Euro 544,I have contacted Carolyn Parry at your end befor taking delivery of the car, and she told me she is still waiting for a reply from the supplier.Kindly look into this matter and try to resolve as soon as you can.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

The car hire experience with UScarhire was as usual faultless. The same cannot be said of Alamo. The line of vehicles offered as an SUV were no more than small crossovers. After much complaining we were offered a courtesy upgrade which happened to be the standard SUV ordered in the first place. The Alamo garage was quite dim, plus it was dark when we arrived at our villa, when I inspected the car the next morning I was shocked to see the state the car was in. Many dents, scuffs and scratches. The inside was filthy, the seats sticky, carpets full of rubbish. I rang Alamo and they offered a replacement. We made the 45 mile round trip back to the airport. We were then informed that the replacement would be down to the small crossover as the SUV was a courtesy upgrade!! After much more complaining we were offered an expensive upgrade to a Lincoln Navigator, $647 for the full ten week hire.This sounded a great deal and we confirmed with the desk clerk this was for the full 10 weeks. Halfway through filling the paperwork the desk clerk informed us she had made a mistake and the $647 was to the end of the first 4 weeks only.This was the fourth disappointment from Alamo in approx. 16 hours. We eventually finished up with a Ford Explorer which was acceptable after I spent over an hour cleaning the interior, this instead of another 4 hours trying to get a decent replacement. The quality control at Alamo seems to be none existent, cars are simply hosed down and back out for rental in the same state they are dropped off. Being a regular visitor to Florida I have noticed this decline in standards at Alamo over the last 2 to 3 years and have decided I will try an alternative company next time. P.S. The car was returned in spotless condition inside and out. I thought I would at least give one new customer a pleasurable experience!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 06 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

The car, its condition and capability was perfect for our California trip. It was very clean and comfortable, all the information we needed was provided to us and customer service was very friendly. Unfortunately, there was one negative issue. When we picked up the car, the customer service officer told us that we could get gas cheaper if Alamo filled the car up upon return and that it would be advantageous if the emptier the car was. This was something that in the end we weren't willing to risk and ended up spending more on gas for it. I think it would be more honest to recommend that it can be difficult to manage fuel to the point that you're almost empty when the car is returned.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 06 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler

I just needed the minivan for one day but it is always a pleasure to ret with you and Alamo Car rental
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV

Intermediate SUV

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass

I found the online booking procedure straightforward and easy to use. I have used uscarhire several times before and will continue to do so. The only problem is when you get to the car hire desk after a tiring flight you either get pressurised into upgrading or adding something you do not want. In this case I was met with a young lady who was clearly dissinterested and did not take time to explain anything. Consequently on returning the car I was hit with a bill for breakdown cover that I had refused and inclusive toll charge which I expected to be a pay as you use not fixed rate of $10.50 per day. This was the first time I selected Dollar and probably the last.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 02 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The vehicle was in excellent condition and I was very pleased with the cost of the rental.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Sarasota Airport (SRQ) on 02 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota 4 runner

This was my second use of this site and everything was as good as the first experience. Easy order process, prompt feedback and no problems whatsoever with the hire itself.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Dolphin Resort on 02 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrain

The car was suppose to have a full tank of gas and had 3/4 of a tank. Which I wasn't pleased about.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

The website is fast, clear, & easy to use, and US Car Hire rates are always competitive. I have been renting cars in the US with Alamo for the last 30 years. Nowadays they have the Gold package which takes care of everything upfront, which means there are no additional local charges due when I collect the vehicle. Occasionally I have rented with other suppliers to check out the competition, but I keep coming back to US Car Hire & Alamo, because I know that I get a quality service at the best price. That's a winning combination.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan versa

excellent. will book again with you. We made use of the Kiosk and escape standing in the line at the counter.