Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 29

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 29 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 06 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

The car, its condition and capability was perfect for our California trip. It was very clean and comfortable, all the information we needed was provided to us and customer service was very friendly. Unfortunately, there was one negative issue. When we picked up the car, the customer service officer told us that we could get gas cheaper if Alamo filled the car up upon return and that it would be advantageous if the emptier the car was. This was something that in the end we weren't willing to risk and ended up spending more on gas for it. I think it would be more honest to recommend that it can be difficult to manage fuel to the point that you're almost empty when the car is returned.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 06 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler

I just needed the minivan for one day but it is always a pleasure to ret with you and Alamo Car rental
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV

Intermediate SUV

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass

I found the online booking procedure straightforward and easy to use. I have used uscarhire several times before and will continue to do so. The only problem is when you get to the car hire desk after a tiring flight you either get pressurised into upgrading or adding something you do not want. In this case I was met with a young lady who was clearly dissinterested and did not take time to explain anything. Consequently on returning the car I was hit with a bill for breakdown cover that I had refused and inclusive toll charge which I expected to be a pay as you use not fixed rate of $10.50 per day. This was the first time I selected Dollar and probably the last.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 02 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The vehicle was in excellent condition and I was very pleased with the cost of the rental.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Sarasota Airport (SRQ) on 02 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota 4 runner

This was my second use of this site and everything was as good as the first experience. Easy order process, prompt feedback and no problems whatsoever with the hire itself.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

The website is fast, clear, & easy to use, and US Car Hire rates are always competitive. I have been renting cars in the US with Alamo for the last 30 years. Nowadays they have the Gold package which takes care of everything upfront, which means there are no additional local charges due when I collect the vehicle. Occasionally I have rented with other suppliers to check out the competition, but I keep coming back to US Car Hire & Alamo, because I know that I get a quality service at the best price. That's a winning combination.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan versa

excellent. will book again with you. We made use of the Kiosk and escape standing in the line at the counter.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 01 Jan 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

US Car Hire had been recommended to us by a friend who lives part of the year in Florida. The website was easy to use and we found communications from US Car Hire clear and regular. The car vouchers were presented to Alamo and everything went smoothly. Having returned home the only issue we have is that Alamo have made an additional charge of $189.50 which we do not understand as the car was returned in good condition. Do we query this with you or Alamo direct?
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 31 Dec 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler, Town & Country

All staff very friendly and helpful. Good choice of cars available at pick-up. Quick and easy departure from airport. Car very comfortable. Again, speedy service when dropping car off. Great service from Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 31 Dec 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Eqinox

Not as good a range of cars available As previously offered
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Dec 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge mini van

Site very easy to use. Any questions dealt with quickly and efficiently. Good value. Dodge mini van virtually new. Kiosk facility at airport very easy to you. No delays, gone out of airport in minutes.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Dec 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda CX-5

very easy to search for and book the car, documents arrived swiftly all the info was relevant and useful
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Dec 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota rav 4

Had some difficulty with 2nd driver on the silver package as this had not been updated on system.Alamo rep changed entry at counter as it looked like we were being charged for 2nd driver and so were not able to use kiosk
National Rent A Car

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Dallas - Fort Worth Airport (DFW) on 30 Dec 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Impala

Great service. Car was as described. No hidden costs.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Dec 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Surburban

Everything went exceptionally well the Gold package is best no hassle at the gate, cheers, Mike G