Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 366

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 366 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

The whole process was very efficient. Will use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 03 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Everything went according to the agreement. What more can you expect?
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe

couldnt fault the service from us car hire, although the alamo fast check in at the kiosk didnt work for us, after entering all our details it them instructed us to go to the desk, we then had to join a long queue which wasnt there we we first went into the hall. I appreciate this is nothing to do with us car hire and we would certainly use you again
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Sedona

was pleased that they offered a bigger/better car than we ordered.only bugbear was that when I refused to buy the Pass24 for the tolls, the Dollar rep said "you won't be going to Tampa or Miami then?" in a sarcastic way.I don't think they should try and pressure people into buying something they don't need.and I did go to Clearwater without using any tollroads.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 02 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevi

It was so easy to use website and got great advice re insurance which can be a nightmare at us car rental stands. Will use again on my next trip to us.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Denver Airport (DEN) on 02 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: suburban

very good service. congrats
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 01 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford explorer

its perfect ....
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Feb 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300

After a three-week trip around the USA, my final destination was Orlando. I was disappointed to see the choice of luxury cars at MCO was limited to three Chrysler 300s and a Hyundai. One of the Chryslers (the one I first loaded with my luggage) didn't have any keys in it, so I had to reload into another one. Thinking someone had stolen the keys, I informed the attendant when exiting who told me that there must be some issue with the car. Why hadn't someone taken the time to move it from the car lot? I wonder how many others had loaded this vehicle only to find it had no keys? Also, the luxury car section (which used to be near the entrance) is now tucked away and difficult to find. Also what bothered me was that in all the other Alamo locations, a Chrysler 300 is a pemium vehicle, not a luxury. This was never clearer than on the keytag for my car - it clearly said that the class of car was a premium, not a luxury. My particular car had Pennsylvania plates. To add insult to injury, there were a number of Chrysler 300s parked in the premium car section - further emphasising that I'd been duped for the difference between a Premium and Luxury car. The car itself was... ok. It was quiet, but the engine had very little torque, so it was always hunting through the gears and the accelerator was very stiff, meaning it always felt like the car was underpowered. It pulled to the left on highways, meaning you had to keep a tighter grip on the steering wheel than you'd like while driving. This was not an issue until exiting, when I noticed that my hand was suffering cramps. Also, the touchscreen only responded as/when it felt like it. Like almost all the other cars I hired from Alamo on this trip, the footwells were in dire need of a vacuum cleaner and parts of the interior were sticky. The exterior was covered in water spots, especially noticeable on the mirrors, which, in the Florida sun, become a real issue. I understand not wanting to take the time to dry a car (although it will wear the paint prematurely) but the mirrors and glass are a necessity.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 31 Jan 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Muito bom. Carro alugado com ótimo preço. Sem filas, direto no quiosque da Alamo.
National Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 31 Jan 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Sebring

This was our first experience of using National for our rental car and having had excellent service from a very pleasant, friendly and non-pushy agent, we would not hesitate to use them again. There was nobody in the queue when we arrived and we were dealt with quickly and efficiently. We were pleased with the car that we chose and had no problems at all during the rental period.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 31 Jan 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda 2

Used Alamo as we have on several occasions and used the new kiosks. Car was fine, 6,000 miles on the clock, hand/parking brake extremely good, have found in the past some hand brakes a little 'loose'. Assumed I had cruise control, which I didn't, the dashboard symbol which looked like a cruise control indicator was in fact to raise or lower dashboard illumination.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 31 Jan 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 200

excellent always use you
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Clearwater/St Petersburg Airport (PIE) on 31 Jan 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

We love this company. My husband is disabled plus we aren't wealthy people. We hoped to move around Florida but worried about how we would get about, especially with suitcases. US Carhire gave us heaps of advice regarding car hire pick up/ drop off locations and helped make our trip to the US an absolute delight.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Jan 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: KIA

car was beautifully clean and brand new and a dream to drive. loved the digital radio stations and knowing the temperature everyday! Morag Hutchison
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 30 Jan 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda

It was a very easy pick up. No hidden extra's and noone trying to con me into extra insurance. Delivery back was the easiest system i've ever had with car hire.