Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 41

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 41 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Washington - Union Station on 05 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

As ever, the team at Union Station were fantastic. Professional, friendly, and the car was immaculate. It was the new model Explorer and a joy to drive.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford e-350 15 seater

Vey straightforward and easy. No drama at all
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: kia

Car was dirty in the back. Other than that no problems encountered.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Fort Walton Beach Airport - Elgin Air Force Base (VPS) on 05 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: HYUNDI SANTA FE

Perfect rental, smooth, easy and efficient - exactly as promised! staff at Fort Walton Beach office are wonderful.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 04 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 seater Van

Quick and a brand new car!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 04 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: for escape

everything was fine.... no problem at all, excellent prices 100% recomendable !!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 04 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Rio

Your customer service was fine Alamo Atlanta were rude and obnoxious and not someone we will choose to rent through again the service was disgraceful!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 04 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Rio

Your customer service was fine Alamo Atlanta were rude and obnoxious and not someone we will choose to rent through again the service was disgraceful!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VolksWagen Passat

No comments Process so easy, kindly people. every thing was very fine.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: hyundai

used us car hire twice now and cant fault it .very good experience. no harassment from Alamo trying to add extras etc.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Disgusted with our treatment from your customer services , my husband and I had to cut out holiday short after my mother took sick in the UK. I contacted Alamo on Nov 10th and spoke to a lovely girl called porcha Brooks who assured me that we would only be charged for the days we actually had our hire vehicle , she sent me an email to confirm this as we came back to the UK on the 12th Nov and not the 27th Nov as originally expected. On returning home we found out your company have change this outcome and are trying to say we are not entitled to refund. As my husband and I have a holiday home in Florida and always hire from Alamo we are considering legal advice , we would appreciate someone looking into this ASAP . Yours sincerely Elizabeth ATHERTON our Ref No 23656779
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Volkswagon Jetta

Apart from having to change the original car due to a faulty power feed for my satnav everything went very well. Service at collection and return was excellent.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Minneapolis - Saint Paul International Airport (MSP) on 03 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick midsize suv

I have used this website many times, and keep coming back. The site itself is very easy to use & understand. The prices are all inclusive so I have piece of mind that I will be insured properly whilst driving in another country. I was able to use the rental car kiosk so I didn't need to go to the counter. Easy!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 02 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 2016 SUV GMC Terraine

Tampa arrival on a November Monday evening to find no vehicles of any class available. Eventually Alamo produced two four-door pick-up trucks and one couple accepted one of these. After at least 45 minutes a few more vehicles were produced and those of us waiting were told to ‘just help yourself with no extra cost’. My Compact became an SUV. On return to Tampa on a December Monday late afternoon the Alamo Return lines were so full I could barely drive over the incoming spikes. I was dealt with speedily by a member of Alamo management. My mileage on collection was 4, return 2,043; Alamo’s paperwork shows collection at 2,000, return 2,043 – after a five week stay! For me, I had success – as a company Alamo I felt was struggling and at times failing but I would probably use them again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Nov 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: TOYOTA SIENNA

Trouble free experience as always and what a great car!