Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 395

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 395 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: town and country

the car had not been cleaned sticky residue spilled over central dash unit parts of the movable seats broken and all 4tyres inflated to different levels with 2 of them well under safe driving levels on a plus note the self service machine worked well despite being told by staff that only US driving licence holders could use it
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 21 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundi sonzta

Easy Transaction at Airport. Picked the car we wanted from a row.Car was like new.For the full 2 week holiday it was a plesure to drive, had full cruise control, radio selectors etc on steering wheel. Blue tooth for the phone. what more could you want.Power sockets in the back for the kids ipods etc:
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

I was disappointed that I was unable to use the self service counter at Alamo. I phoned them up and they assured me that I was unable to do it unless I rented direct through Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 20 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: grand cherokee

UScar Hire is the best!!!!!!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler grand voyger

Mycket bra och praktisk bil
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

We arrived to find the whle flight were all headed to Alamo. The self check in did not work - failed for all International customers. Caused huge delay and aggravation. Car was dirty.
National Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 20 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Unfortunately, though we had the Silver option, National did not allow us to opt for returning the car with a full tank, so we had to pay the official price for the full tank and return the car empty, which is much more expensive. Also the tire pressure was too low after one week, but we could fix that ourselves.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Cruize

The car we had was a compact model, chevrolet cruize. Great car, great experience and great holiday! Only fault is that we had to extend our trip due to hurricane sandy for four days. Extended the car hire for the four days and it was just as expensive even more expensive as the original hire which was for 10 days. Other than that service and car itself were fantastic!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 20 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia

Rental clerk was unhelpful. Gave us a leaflet about Sunpass and rather than explain it he told us to read it, although we did ask him to explain to us what it was. He was very dismissive about the additional breakdown cover we'd taken out. We had thought that this would be provided by Alamo, so it would have been helpful if this had been clearer on your website.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Nashville Airport (BNA) on 20 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

no problems all went well - the agent at the desk was very nice, send hime to MCO and train the guys there!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge

First place we've ever hired a car from & I thought it was brilliant and very easy!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 19 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cvs

Uk driving license holders can not se the self service machines as they have been updated. Very disappointing after speaking the time to input the information
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 19 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Everything went excellently with the rental itself. I love how you can choose which car you want within your category. One thing I would say is that it's a fair walk from Sanford arrivals down to the Alamo office & obviously the same when returning the car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 19 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Grand Voyager

Had to queue for quite a while to pick up the car, although in there were a number of staff on duty. This wasn't really a problem though. The member of staff was very friendly and helpful. We had booked the Gold package, but the member of staff still tried to sell us a SatNav (we declined) and some other breakdown cover (which we bought). I was slightly disappointed in this in that your website (when we booked the car) said that if we got the Gold package there wouldn't be any further need for anything when we picked the car up. At the end of a long flight, I didn't want any hassle so we booked the break down cover but I feel that was $77 wasted and unneccessary on the rental. Other than this, the experience was very good. Very easy dropping the car back in at the end of the rental, and all the staff we interacted with were very friendly and helpful.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 19 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

US Car hire, Alamo and the car itself was all superb. The only small issue was the server at the Alamo office in Union Square, apart from being pushy on the upgrade suggestions, he also pushed the fact that for the charge written on the hire aggrement i could return with the gas tank on empty, even though i knew the contract i had was to return it full (cheaper option!). But on arrival at drop off the server was fantastic and wiped the charge off with no questions.