Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 227

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 227 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 03 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry

US car hire were excellent special mention to Roulla Dicarlo who was one of the most courteous and helpful people I have dealt with in a long long time. Alamo slow process
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 02 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Don''t know!

Using the Alamo machine was quick and easy, perfect after a long flight,we'll be doing this again next time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 02 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick Lacrrosse

Perfect transaction. You are the best offer out there!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 02 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge town and country

Booked last year no problem took out gold insurance really good price. Picking up car was really quick and easy no hard sell due to having gold insurance. Got out of Alamo in about 20 minuets, Would use this site again definitely. Good choice of cars got a nice plum coloured town and country
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: cyrsler 300 (spelling)

I always book through you but the guy at Alamo this time was so pushy we really wanted to go to the self service checkout but as we booked through a third party we were told we weren't allowed. the Alamo staff shouldn't be so pushy and take a no as a no.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 02 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The car was great. The six of us enjoyded it very much. We'll do it again, next time. Thanks!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 02 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Santa Fe

Outstanding value and excellent service. We had a problem with our first car after 3 days. Alamo replaced it and upgraded to a larger vehicle with no extra cost and no problems. It was so successful we are about to book another car with you for our trip to the US in a couple of months!
National Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 02 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

Great experience, I like very much the fact that all the costs were included in the rental agreement, there were no hidden charges, and no hassle at the pick up location. It also helps that National has a self service booth which makes the whole check-in deal much faster.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 01 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick Lacrosse

Quick, easy and reliable. Thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota sienna

Really quick and easy using the kiosk service would recommend to everyone beats the long queues
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 01 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

There is normally a choice of at least 6 cars, but this year there were only 2 Nissan Altimas but at least they were both the correct class (FDAR).
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 01 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford EDGE

Always a pleasure
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 30 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: LACROSS

EXCELENTE SERVICIO Y AUTO EN MUY BUENAS CONDICIONES.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford f350 super duty XLT 15 seater passenger van

My experience with you was great, it would be handy if you could add a few helpful points with reference to hiring 15 seaters from Alamo. Firstly you need to sign a waiver form with respect to the size of the car, each driver in the party, so you can not use the kiosks, this didn't cause an issue for us, except dragging everyone to the counter to sign. I could see this being an issue when it's busy. The gold option included the first tank of fuel, I had forgotten this in the 9 months + since I ordered a helpful hint on the app such as return full/empty would be a godsend. I did eventually find the confirmation, with the rental agreement, although I needed to check two different locations for the info and what that information meant.
National Rent A Car

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

West Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) on 29 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda 3

Overall the experience was good but the National desk in the terminal cannot process any rental over 30 days so I had to wait until I got to the car hire site and queue (although the wait was not too bad).