Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 244

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 244 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Huyundai Sonata

We have used this site several times and have never experienced any problems. The site is easy to understand even for someone like me whose knowledge of computers is fairly limited.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon LT

Overall our rental experience was great, very smooth and easy. The car we received from Alamo was virtually brand new, well presented at pick up and had a very decent spec. The toll road charges system also works great and seems a reasonable cost across the duration of our rental. Our only very slight issue was that it seemed irrelevant that I had 'checked in' on line. Using the kiosk worked OK and avoided the risk of up selling. However care is needed as some of the wording used can be confusing. (Might have something to do with flight fatigue as well.) I think it could also be simpler as I seemed to be re entering details I'd already entered via their web site when I registered to use the kiosk.??
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Camaro Convertible

Worked great. Queue was large, but there were a lot of counter staff. Upgraded to Camaro Convertible. Great car, but you couldnt put the top down with a suitcase in the boot!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: impala fcar

good
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala LT

Use ATM style booths as they are much easier
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 17 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Check Tahoe

Everything really smooth vehicle was as expected and rental process was quick. Would have no hesitation in using US Car Hire in the future.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet full size

Good car and good service. Trunk could have done with bring a bit larger.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 16 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet tahoe

Brilliant from start to finish! All the staff were very friendly & efficient. The car was perfect for our holiday needs, thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 16 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Was absolutely perfect! Thank you very much!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

good quick collection as usual, nice low mileage car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 15 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrain

I requested a compact car with hand controls. On arrival at LAX, I was given an SUV. As an added bonus, I was given a car with Arizona plates meaning that as I was leaving the car in Phoenix, I didn't have a one way rental charge. Every time I have used US Car Hire, they have always followed through on any requests, which always seem to happen as I like to have hand controls.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: DODGE

EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM BOOKING ON THE WEBSITE TO HANDING THE VEHICLE BACK AFTER HIRE. HAVE USED THIS SITE SEVERAL TI,ES AND WILL CONTINUE TO DO SO.
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Very quick to collect, no wait at the kiosk but the choice of cars was limited and the car we chose was not as clean as it could have been inside or out. The previous customers paper work was still in the glove box and it looked as though it had been used on a building site or similar. It did look as though it had been cleaned on the outside but not very thoroughly and it didn't smell too good inside. We would have chosen another car but all the others were Jeeps and we prefer a Ford. It did drive well so we had no complaints about it's performance.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 2/4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 2/4 Door (IDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 12 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Excelent service!
Thrifty Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Jan 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla / Chevrolet Mid Size SUV

Very easy to book, surprised at having to pay for a tank of fuel on arrival. Had a small problem with the Toyota but Thrifty were very apologetic and offered an upgrade to the SUV. Very happy with the way they dealt with the problem.