Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 274

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 274 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 30 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

No problems at all with your site. We have used it previously for USA car hire. However, Alamo's description of the Chevy Tahoe as providing 7 seats and 5 bags is incorrect. With 7 seats, there is only room for 2 bags. Alamo suggested upgrading to the larger Suburban for extra luggage space.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fiesta

Car hire all went pretty smoothly, but one thing that really stood out was the lack of either your company or Alamo to provide any advice re Tolls. There are so many tolls in Florida and your service seems primarily aimed at non Florida residents, so it would seem prudent to provide both written and verbal advice regarding toll payment, i.e what fees are involved with not paying cash at the toll booth and how to buy a Sunpass for the time spent in Florida. Providing Sunpasses at the Alamo counter would also be useful.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 29 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: I think it was a Nissan Versa

The booking was simple. The rates very good. Picking up the car was without a hassle. The car itself was the best I've rented. Overall experience was fantastic and will recommend to others.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 29 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota corolla

3rd time of using USCarHire in Orlando,both at McCoy & Sanford. Trouble free with no hassle to upgrade etc. Choice of car with Alamo. Return with full tank is a great option that was not always available with other companies in the past. Would recommend to anyone & will use them on future visits to US.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 29 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rogue

Was a little disappointed with the car pick-up arrangements at Sanford. I chose to do the fast collection system using the automated kiosks but when I went into the lot, I got given a car without the GPS I paid for.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford expedition

very good
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota rav4

by using the kiosk you avoid having to queue and you are not hasseled by sales staff trying to sell extra insurance.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 29 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fusion SE

US Car Hire was simple to use. Great to find a company that covers all insurances required and clearly explained this. Very competitive costs. Quality of car excellent and ovberall service excellet. Will certainly use US Car Hire again
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 29 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge

promised no pressure to upgrade I beg to differ "the compact dosent have airconditioning was a personal favourite , worst was they said I didn't have a choice to bring car back full when I did , suggest you contact Alamo regarding this ..not good Alamo bunch of liars an thieves
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 29 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota

Car hire was the cheapest we could find and collecting the car was very easy process. Would definitely go ahead and book with them again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

We checked in online before we went so just had to pick car up from rental place with no problems at all will use your company again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 28 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

Easy booking, easy collection. Alamo were first class they didn't try to upsell.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 28 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

Everything went smoothly as on previous occasions. Two observations: 1. There are no Alamo Save Time kiosks at Tampa Airport. 2. The member of staff on the Alamo counter, still tried to sell us a larger car (as ours was "tiny") and also enhanced roadside assistance, which we already had. They really don't like people with an all inclusive package, (as they don't get commission!!.) Overall from your point of view , excellent.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 28 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford mustang convertible

wish i could have secured the exact car model and make i wanted prior to leaving the UK.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

Very easy to deal with, both at pick up and return.