Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 22

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 22 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 19 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang Convertible.

Very smooth and helpful service. Competitive price and easy to change some small booking details. Alamo were also very professional. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) on 19 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

This the second consecutive year I have used USCarHire.com and the service and competitive rates were excellent. Simple to search, select and book with really useful confirmation information and tips on what to expect when picking up vehicle, this helps avoid pitfalls of being up sold at the rental desk. I also added a ski rack this year which was confirmed as available by the UK team and was there fitted and ready when we picked it up from Alamo in Salt Lake City airport. We were really pleased with the car this years, it was a large SUV and had ample room in back with the 6 and 7 seats folded down. All in all a great service and I would not hesitate to recommend to friends and use again next time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford F150

Always a pleasure, very nice help at the counter, doesn't matter his busy it is, they keep on being friendly and helpful. Always very, very clean cars, never with any problems. I have been renting cars through US Car Hire and always Alamo and will definitely not change that. Always a great experience!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Rav

Excellent service: booking online, not too busy at desk on arrival, staff very friendly, picking which car you fancy (within your range of course), and then dropping off and being able to hand over quickly. Very well organised.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 18 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe

Well worth upgrade good drop off service in Las Vegas
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 18 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Kia Sportage

All instructions and processes were clearly explained, and response to inquiries was quick, efficient and polite.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 16 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Everything went smoothly on our arrival at your car hire. The car was new out so was in spanking condition and suited our needs but having hired this model on previous visits we knew what to expect
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

I was very pleased with the service from USCarHire. We received an extra driver for free and used the online check-in which worked like a dream. Went straight to the garage, chose our car which was brand new (only 8 miles on the clock), showed our documents to the lady in the kiosk on the way out and we were on our way. Would definitely use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

Customer Service from this site is always excellent. I also find Alamo customer service to be very efficient. The car choice was very good and collection and return straight forward. We added the additional driver at a location close to our villa as they came in on a different flight. It was also very easy and convenient.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 15 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Durango

A minor issue using the automatic machine at Miami airport, this was quickly sorted by the desk staff. The machine wanted to add an additional charge for second driver, that had already been paid for. Asked for a mid size SUV, recieved a Dodge Durango. Problem free motoring. Very satisfied.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 15 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

The online booking process with US Car Hire is straight forward and efficient. More importantly if an issue does arise they do their utmost to help resolve it for you. Great customer service, thanks go to Carolyn and Cheryl in particular. Will not hesitate in using this service again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 14 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied:

Faultless hire. We always choose USCar Hire and Alamo ...the Silver inclusive package and take the extended warranty (despite not yet having to use it). It gives us peace of mind. Depending on our flight we'd also pay for a full tank although the model we currently have Nissan Versa Note can be completely filled for $14! (about 300 miles on one tank of petrol).
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

on 13 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Mustang

Absolutely brilliant. No one tried to upsell, we just added prepaid petrol. Long wait to be picked up by Alomo at port but service was great at car hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 12 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: jeep grand cherokee

Upon arrival they offered us an upgradewhich we took but there was a gps in the car but they still gave us the one we'd booked with you. We didnt need it but still had to pay for it even tho we paid extra for the upgrade..so wasnt very impressed with Alamo..
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Feb 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Great Service and Price once again. Booking with these guys will not only save you money, but cuts through the confusing choices of the American websites, and their insurance options. We have booked twice a year, for 12 years now, and have always had top class service. Don't book the optional Satnav, most models have them built in now.