Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 49

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 49 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 12 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet

Nice and easy site to use have used on many occasions.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 12 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: mustang convertable

excellent service cant fault it ive used us car hire in the past and would do so again in the future got the car we requested on both occasions
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 12 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

Poor service at pick up in San Francisco reduced the overall rating. Despite check in on line so that the quicker self service terminals could be used in took well over a hour to check in and pick up the car. The car its self was as advertised clean and in good condition and the drop off arrangements at McCarren Airport were excellent.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

New York - John F. Kennedy Airport (JFK) on 12 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

We Always use Alamo / National. Great service. No hassles and no hard sell to buy anything you don't want. Would highly recommend.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevrol

Had great holiday. Car was great, as always. Wish you would not keep pushing for to take an upgrade !!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrylser Town & Country

As always no problems with booking the car on the website or problems picking up the car in Orlando. As everything Is pre-paid there is none of the usual trying to sell add-ons when you get there.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet

Perfect! No minus here.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac Esklalade

I did a upgrade and the amout of money we agreed on verbally for the upgrade was not the same amount that was in the papers. When we returned the car the right amount got corrected. Friendly people at the front desk. The car was fantastic and it is the first time we had all the insurace prepaid and that was a very good experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 10 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Malibu

Felt slightly pressured into upgrading at desk
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Basic Budget 4 Door Nissan

Superb.no problems at all, directed to car parking to choose car colour of choice, take all documents to exit gate, and register. No pressure for any extras. Would definately do this again through yourselves.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Washington Reagan International Airport (DCA) on 09 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and Country

Excellent service, quick and efficient. The car was of a very good standard.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

I choose Uscarhire every year as the process is excellent, easy to check in, always get a great vehicle, never any extra costs. It is always competitive, all in all exactly what I require.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 08 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

All went easily to plan. Thanks for the notes on using the kiosk. Also appreciated the advice notes detailing not to accept unnecessary extras, so easy to misread or misunderstand these things when checking in. Good car and great value for money
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Seattle International Airport (SEA) on 08 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Toyota 4 Runner

This was the third time I have used US Car hire. On each occasion this was for a period of one month for a road trip of around 6,000 miles. I have found the website clear, quick and easy to use. Any queries I have had have been dealt with promptly and successfully via email or phone. Quotes have always beaten the opposition. On this occasion, I ordered an LDAR for collection from Alamo in Seattle and was given a standard SUV, which actually turned out to be a great car, albeit a little thirsty.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Cheverolet Camaro

Good value for money package, excellent customer service and car type.