Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 49

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 49 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
EuropCar Rent A Car

Economy 2-3 Door (EBMN)

Economy 2-3 Door (EBMN)

Dublin Airport (DUB) on 06 Oct 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: KIA

We've used US Carhire for many years. This was not a good experience. Turned up at the Enterprise desk but although I had a booking voucher, they had no record of my booking. Enterprise were very helpful and found that booking for some reason was with Europcar - a different firm. I went to Europcar and was confusion over what car I booked - as I had luggage, when booking on-line I had booked one level above smallest model but the equivalent on their system was a really small KIA. As I say, was very surprised, never had a bad experience before. Doesn't sound like a big deal but after a long haul flight, was no fun.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 06 Oct 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Cruise

Short wait at pick up location but good choice of vehicles to drive away immediately. Efficient drop off process.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 06 Oct 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Good experience with Alamo, no waiting in line, fast and fine. Change oil and low tyre pressure warnings displayed at the time of rental
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 06 Oct 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

It was perfect. Massive queue at Alamo but used the computer and was processed very quickly. Thanks!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 06 Oct 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Fácil retirada na Álamo de São Francisco. Somente fomos surpreendidos com a taxa de retorno do veículo para SF, pois entregamos em Las Vegas, que não estava inclusa na locação e não haviamos sidos informados que deveríamos pagá-la no momento da devolução. Quanto ao restante, foi tudo ótimo.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Oct 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

This is the best car rental that I have ever used.This is the 4 time that I rent from Alamo, so I will rent again soon. Best regards TH.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Oct 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: velostar

no problem with rental, however only time my card left my possession was at Alamo as we left garage. returned home to find my card details had been skimmed and card used fraudulently.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Oct 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler (full size - premium car)

Like using Alamo. Quick to find, able to pre-register details & go straight to garage to collect from a choice of available cars. Great service.
Dollar Rent A Car

8 Seater Fullsize SUV

8 Seater Fullsize SUV

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Oct 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota SUV

US Car hire is great but Dollar did not have the full SUV. No large cars and no bigger car than ehat I ordered. I had to come back the next day. Luckily thete was one there, it was not clean although atleast the right size. We had to put air in the tires after 1 day. The dollar people also tell you that you must have the sun pass as cash is not accepted which is not true. We will book through US car hire next time but not through dollar. We had Alamo previously and that was without a problem.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 03 Oct 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 seater mini van

Very easy to book use and collect
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 03 Oct 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Cherokee

Great car, great and helpful stuff. Will use again next year.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Oct 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia

Good service, straight out on pick up and straight back in on drop off.
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Oct 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and Country Chrysler

Site was very easy to use, collection was fast and straightforward with a very professional hand over. Would use again, many thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Dolphin Resort on 03 Oct 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 3000

US Car hire was great until the last day, when I checked my credit card I found a payment was taken out of 49 dollars. We were still in Orlando so went back to Alamo , they was not the friendliest when I told them I had not booked their roadside assistance we made a point of telling them we had already booked it with US car Hire. They argued that it was illegal and we could not have done. I showed them the certificate. They said I had been covered throughout the period by them and we ended up in quite a disagreement, eventually got the money back but they were not nice. I have got to say I have never had this problem before.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Oct 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

as always very good service no complaints at all will use yourselves again next time we go to florida thank you very much for all your help regards Barry Simpson