Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 315

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 315 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Yaris

I was disappointed that there was only one car available in the class I had booked so I could not choose a vehicle as advertised. However the available car met my needs. The kiosk system was fast and simple when collecting the car and drop off was equally as straightforward. The sat nav, although expensive to hire was easy to use and useful. All the Alamo staff that I encountered were professional and courteous. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick Lacrosse

2 of the 3 cars I was told to choose from we're not in my order specificatio which left no choice at all. I was offered a free upgrade in the garage and the car selected was excellent. Not having seen this type of car before your garage staff showed no interest in giving a run down on the controls and fittings. Not good.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 08 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

process was really easy - only issue was, when offered a choice, we asked to bring the car back full of fuel but got charged for the tank anyway. Was refunded without any problem.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY

Overall very impressed...my only problem is that I was unable to use the kiosk's even though I had had registered on line with all relative details,had to stand in line for about 20-30 minutes but no real problems...Again overall very impressed....
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC YUKON

This is the second time I use uscarhire to rent a car in the US and I am for the 2nd time a very happy customer. I had some questions which I asked through mail before renting and they were all answered within an hour, evening on a sunday night! Great customer service!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Suburban

Excellent service, no complaints
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Sebring Convertible

Long queue at Alamo rental desk, very slow to process each renter. I did sign up for Alamo's 'SAVE-TIME' auto machine service but this didn't work so I ended up in the long queue anyway. I have rented through your company many times previously but always chose Budget or Dollar. Both these providers were better in my view, also Alamo consider Mustang or Camaro as an extra cost upgrade, Budget offer the Mustang as a standard convertible. Will certainly rent with USA Car Hire again but will not choose Alamo as provider.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Overall experience was good but I find it is never fully clear what is best way to deal with fuel. Do I have to buy a tank that is a separate cost to the hire and do I return full or empty /
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler grand

The rental process was quick and simple and good selection of vehicles
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima.

We found that we were unable to use the "fast" option, which we had downloaded before our holiday. The machine did not recognise our booking, even though I had inserted driving licence number etc, etc. This was a ploy to get us to go to the desk so that the advisor could try and get us to purchase more options, which we did not need. He, without asking, put $60.00 on our credit card for petrol. We said "no we want to bring it back full, at our OWN expense". He tried arguing the point with us, but we have been to the States for the past 24 years and know exactly what we are doing. We immediately asked him to recredit it. He kept saying "you will find it expensive around the airport and it will cost you a whole lot of money to get back here"!!!!! NO!!!!! We stop at friends on the way to the airport, and know exactly how much petrol costs at the garage where they live, which is at Lake Nona, pretty close to the airport. Alama are meant to be proud of "no hassle or pressure"!!!! Not true!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford edge?

Excellent service, not having to deal with rental desk using alamo fast service is excellent, all paid up front, no pressure to take extra's
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition - 7 seater

Excellent Service at point of collection from Dulles International Airport. Was given a choice of vehicle that we would like to use in our FFAR category. Free bottles of cold water given on arrival. Excellent Customer Service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet

i have used u.s. car hire / alamo, for a number of years now and find them to be the best service
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet SUV

Booking was easy and straight forward. However on arrival we were given a large car when we had booked a small SUV as there was only 2 of us in the party. Normally we book a mustang but went for a cheaper option this time. I was not happy so we was offered a upgrade to a ford escape. It was a lovely vehicle but came at a cost of $600, I had already paid £337 in the uk so he cost would have been £737 for a 2 week hire. We was so tired we just agreed to it to get to our hotel. However after a good nights sleep I was angry at the cost, to book the mustang in the uk would have been cheaper, so going for the cheaper option turned into a expensive option. I contacted us car hire who was really helpful and advised us to return the vehicle. This delayed us by a day on our road trip. When we arrived no one was aware of the situation. We exchanged the vehicle to a small SUV as booked. When the weather was hot the car smelled of sweaty feet and we had to drive with the windows down. To make matters worse halfway through our holiday I was informed that it should have been a free upgrade. Next time I will either book the top of the range vehicle and then pick whatever I want or wAit and book on arrival.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country stow and go

It could have been a little cleaner on the inside.