Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 442

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 442 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Minivan

7 Seater Minivan

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Having used US Car Hire a number of times now, I cannot think that I would use any one else for cars in the future. Great service, Keep up the good work. Many thanks.
National Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 24 May 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

Pick up fine - made fairly obvious that the driver wanted a tip! Pick up ok no issues
Alamo Rent A Car

Full Size 4 Door

Full Size 4 Door

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 24 May 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan altima

i found when i got back to england that i had been charged for a toll pass which i did not ask for and did not use as i paid cash!!!!! this should be made very clear at time of car collection. I am not happy about this so will not be using your company again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV

7 Seater Fullsize SUV

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Suburban

Although we had pre registered to use the Alamo kiosk unfortunately on this occasion it didn't work and we had to go to the desk, however there wasn't a queue so we weren't too unhappy. There weren't any Tahoe's in the parking lot so they offered us a Suburban, we've had this model before and loved it so were quite pleased. The keys were already in the ignition of the car when we drove out and it was only when we got to the villa and parked up that we realised there was no 'zapper' for locking the car and we had to lock the car using the key, slightly inconvenient but not too much bother. But when I came to unlock the car the alarm went off - basically we discovered that you had about 5 seconds to get the key in the ignition once you'd opened the door or you were treated to an ear splitting siren. I will certainly never rent a car with this set up again and will in future always check the keys! Lesson learnt! USCH update: Alamo had some initial problems with the Kiosks for our customers, but these are now rectified and all customer with us can now use the Kiosks with no problems.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 2012 Kia Sportage

Just perfect.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 May 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chryslar

After a 9 hour flight to be asked to choose from a line of cars is a little exhausting, the choice we made was not a good one (you could argue our fault!) the car was below standard and only just acceptable in terms of performance.No e/w, no c/l, high mileage and a poor drive.
Alamo Rent A Car

Seven Seater SUV / 4x4

Seven Seater SUV / 4x4

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 May 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon

We have used US Car Hire a number of times now and have always had a great experience with them. Very simple and easy to website always hassle free. The car we had this year was very dirty inside though when we picked it up from the airport
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 May 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

We have no complaints about your part of the car hire service. However we had a very bad experience at Orlando airport. When we went to pick the car up we were informed by one of the staff on the desk that the car we had ordered would not be big enough to fit our bags in (there were 4 adults in a midsize S.U.V.). We told him that we had looked at video footage on your site that indicated that there would be plenty of room. He said that you must be showing false footage of a bigger S.U.V.and showed us a photo in a book that he had which showed only about 4" 0f room in the boot to put cases once the seats were up. He swore that this was a true photo and being honest people ourselves we believed him We were very tired after a long flight and took his word for it eventually and paid him nearly $500 more for the bigger vehicle. When we got to the pickup part out of curiosity we asked to see the boot of one the same as the one we had originally booked n paid for( Midsize) n there was enough room for all 4 large cases and more! We went to confront the desk agent who just said OK fair enough n changed it back. We were all disgusted that someone could lie like that n show false pictures. What a scam! We were left with a very bad impression of the staff at the Alamo desk over there. It has not put us off using your service, in fact we have booked a car with you for next April, but we will be prepared for it if anyone tries to get more money out of us by lying. Arnold Thomas
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 23 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda

Great service as always.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 May 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

The feedback is we will never use your company again.we paid an inclusive price and then were charged airport access fee on returning the car and dispite two e-mails to your offices we have made no progress on this problem.The people reply to my e-mails dont seem to understand the fact that i have been charged for something that according to all the website pages and my paperwork IS INCLUDED L Lomax
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Impala

Good experience
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 20 May 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Sebring Convertible

Great price and generally everything was smooth but your directions to the hire car centre were out of date - no buses anymore. There's a train that goes directly to the centre so you need to update your confirmations
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Chicago - North Lasalle on 20 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler / Lincoln

Everything went to plan. Alamo staff at Detriot and Chicago very helpfull. Cars very good. Chrysler in Detroit. Lincoln in Chicago. Will certaintly consider you for my next car rental.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 19 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: SUV

the car was comfortable. everything went somthly. the only complaint I had was that I reported a missing GPS after my trip and I never got a reply to my report.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 May 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

The booking experience was fine, and the car was great. However, I thought that the booking covered 2 drivers, but was advised on arrival in the US that an additional driver would be an additional charge. Also it should have been clearer how much the car hire company charge for a full tank of petrol.