Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental : Alamo Rent A Car : Intermediate 2 Door - Page 16

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

313 reviews found (Page 16 of 20)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet

Easy sraight forward service with no hassle
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus SEL

MCO is an Alamo choice location, so you get to choose your own vehicle from the pool available in the class you've rented. We had a Ford Focus SEL (2012 model) with 17,000 miles on the clock, which was also on holiday in Florida; it was registered in North Carolina! There were loads of cars to choose from. Mainly Chrysler 200, Dodge Avenger, Toyota Corolla, plus a few others I don't remember. No problems with the car, though it was a bit grubby inside. All US Focuses have a 2.0L engine, so the fuel consumption was in line with that. We did around 500 miles, and used about a tank and a half. Price through US Car Hire was cheaper than I could find elsewhere, despite some extensive shopping around, and the difference between the silver and gold options was less than the cost of a tank of fuel, so well worth it. The only niggle was that despite registering in advance for Save Time so I could use the kiosk, I had to enter all of the details for both drivers again at the kiosk, then it sent me to the desk anyway. By this time there was a long wait, and I had to put up with the guy on the desk attempting to upsell.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Kruze

Excellent service. Used the quick kiosk and avoided the line at the desk. Very smooth processs.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla, 4r door intermediate

No problems at all. Will use this service again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

This is my 5th time hiring through this company and as far as I am concerned you will not find a better one anywhere. The no hassle policy you have is wonderful especially after a long flight where all you want is to get the car and get going.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota corolla

excellent service
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan)?

Would be better if more agents were available at the desk when picking up the car
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla......no problem at all

2nd year in a row....no hassle at check in like Dollar....keep up the good work...excellent. Only (minor) complaint...still can't get speedy check in to work....british passsport thing. Apart from that ...great. Dave Stewart
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Dart

Short wait at the airport for the car to be readied due to the number of flight arrivals. The car then developed a fault(warning light on dash),after a phone call and two trips to Enterprise Depots,the car was exchanged for a Dodge Grand Caravan with no further problems. The staff at all depots were excellent.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Waikiki - Kaiulani on 19 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan

Easy to deal with and a great deal too. Easy collection at the rental centre. What more do need? Have used US Car Hire before and will use them again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 14 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Cube

Very successful rental. We were happy, although there was quite a wait in line at FLL airport. Nissan Cube was excellent, particularly with the good head room for a bigger guy like myself.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando - Buena Vista Palace Hotel on 10 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy cruze

Excellent, convenient, and god value for money
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy cruze

Everything was excellent no problems at all
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Good communication from US Car Hire but long wait at Alamo desk in Orlando, despite completing all details prior to travelling.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Mar 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

I go to the USA every year. This is by far the best way to book a hire car, even the local rep said it was an amazind deal. I will be back next years, absolutely!!! Thanks.